We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest Innkeeper”
Review of Inn At Deep Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Deep Creek
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakland
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honest Innkeeper”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We just got back from a one night stay. 3 kids and 2 adults shared a fireplace room and it was perfect for a family of 5. We really just needed a place to sleep comfortably and spent little time in the room, but were pleased to find it had comfortable beds, was clean, and had a Keurig for our morning coffee. I am reviewing because I just got a call that they found our extra room key that we had lost in the parking lot. It would have been a steep $100 charge if it had been lost forever. So huge thank you to whoever found it and thank you to the honest people at the Inn who refunded our lost key charge.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTandTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    81
    43
    12
    6
See reviews for
87
123
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The Inn at Deep Creek is a very comfortable, pet-friendly motel. We enjoyed our "King VIP" room -- a simple, nicely decorated room with a fireplace and sofa. The room had a kitchenette with a Keurig coffee machine, fridge, and microwave. The bathroom was clean with nice toiletries. Plenty of room for our dog to play outside in the snow, and very friendly and helpful staff. A front desk employee recommended nearby Dutch's for dinner, which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jculverhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We just returned from our weekend stay at the Inn at Deep Creek. In all respects, our stay was easy, relaxing, and more than we had expected. We stayed in an A-frame room with two queen beds and a fireplace. (Originally, we were given a room without a fireplace, but we asked to move and the staff was more than accommodating to us.) We accessed our room from an outside deck and didn't have to go into the main lobby area. The room was quiet and we didn't hear a peep from the outside world. There was a microwave, mini-fridge, and Keurig coffee maker, all of which we made use of. There were plenty of utensils and dishes for the two of us. The room was immaculately clean, and we loved the rustic feel. The accommodations were so comfortable to us, in fact, that we didn't even feel like leaving! We enjoyed putting a log in the fireplace (which must be a special kind and are reasonably priced at the service desk or the adjacent grocery store), opening a bottle of wine, and settling in. I would suggest bringing breakfast foods, unless you like eating out. There is coffee and a small selection of packaged doughnuts available in the lobby on Saturday and Sunday mornings, but I wished for something more substantial. All in all, we enjoyed our winter stay and are considering returning in the summer to explore Deep Creek and Oakland some more!

Room Tip: Ask for an "A frame" room with two queen beds. There's a pullout couch as well if nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Just got back from a short weekend away through TAN. Stayed downstairs in the one bedroom. Loved the room. Thought it was spacious and modern. We also loved that we could step outside of our door and eat in the hotel's "living room" space.

My children are 2 and 4 and while it is too difficult to do the outdoor sports with them, we found plenty to do (especially after speaking to the staff). We went to a Discovery Center, a Stained Glass house, a house tour that had candle making, cookie decorating, ornament making, etc, the movies, dinner and shopping.

Sherry was great and I felt bad that I didn't have more time off to stay the full week.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We booked this thru our Tan membership. I must say I was a little skeptical at first ,it just sounded too perfect. We loved it . The staff was so amazing. (shout out to Anthony). Everyone was so wonderfull. The studio was tastefully decorated . There is a full kitchen with every thing you need to cook meals. All new appliances. The beds were very comfy. .
Be sure to order a pizza at Brenda's.( OMG the best pizza ever.) If your a winter sports fan,theres lots of things to keep you busy.Be sure to take a drive thru the many state parks in the area.
You won't be disapointed with the Inn at Deep Creek.



!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyFGM, Manager at Inn At Deep Creek, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Thank you so much for your feed back; as the General Manager here I could not be more proud of the staff! I am glad that we were able to make you vacation to Deep Creek a good one! We look forward to seeing you in the future, and if you need anything do not hesitate to give me a call.

Thank you,
Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakland
6.2 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
28.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Grantsville
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Suites at Silver Tree
Suites at Silver Tree
#1 of 3 in Oakland
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Oakland Motel
Oakland Motel
#3 of 3 in Oakland
9 reviews
4.6 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
76 reviews
2.8 km away
The Garrett Inn
The Garrett Inn
#1 of 5 in Oakland
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Deep Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Deep Creek

Property: Inn At Deep Creek
Address: 19638 Garrett Hwy, Oakland, MD 21550-7118
Region: United States > Maryland > Garrett County > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Oakland
Price range (per night): $207 - $348
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At Deep Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Other hotel features include a large grilling area with picnic tables and grills, a large outdoor heated pool (available May through September), a private beach and dock (can only park boat during day), and a 2nd-floor community balcony with gorgeous views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Deep Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Deep Creek Hotel Oakland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing