We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tons of room for family fun!”

Review of Dream On

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oakland, Garrett County, Maryland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessem834
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice but needs upgrades”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This home hosted a annual visit to the Deep Creek lake area for the last 6 years. There were 5 couples 40 and over. On initial glimpse all looked nice. The cushions on both couches were extremely worn. The kitchen could have used some new pots and pans. There was only one refrigerator which was a huge problem for us. We bring down food and supplies to accommodate us for the 3 day time we were there. Thankfully it was a really cold weekend and we could store some items outside and or in coolers in the garage. The master suite bed banged the wall with every movement(not adult wrestling). These may seem minor to some but has been least favorite rental we've had and will not be renting again. The parking is listed as 5 vehicles. Maybe 5 compacts but we made due. The management company, Railey, however was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Hello Jesse-

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will do our best to deliver a 5-star experience in the future. We will review your comments across departments to see where we can continue to grow and improve. Thank you-

Your Friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baltimore Maryland
Reviewed 28 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 9 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 19 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing