We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Room w/ Laundromat, All-time Noise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Room w/ Laundromat, All-time Noise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Could you believe that we were put in a room above the laundromat room. Check,; I got my dog and paid for his stay. Check; I used my points. Could these be the reasons why I got treated like a low class customer? Don't expect to find a business center here. Bring your computer. The hotel though will provide a hotel to/from the airport and nearby shopping stores/mall. And of course, Candlewood is known for the kitchenette. This hotel is near BWI airport and in a very nice location where other high end hotels are also located. If you are in Maryland visiting, find a nice hotel in LInthicum instead of Baltimore City for your peace of mind.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mai-ImIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    58
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
27
38
26
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

This is an excellent extended stay hotel, Very Close to BWI and Arundel Mills, location is a bit isolated in a valley of hotels. Check in was smooth, they didnt know if our room was ready yet, we were a but early and people have to realize ITS AN EXTENDED STAY hotel meant to be homey so they dont have alot of room attendents staffed every day, but the Operations Manager took time out of his busy schedule to personally check the room...thats service. Rooms are big, spacious, like an apartment. Builiding shows signs of wear and tear but still nice,an " honesty market" provide ingredients too cook an easy meal. Good DVD selection at the reception area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redsox1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOMEWOOD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

The counter person was not very friendly, she made us sit down and wait until she could get the computer going. We asked that our room be cleaned with fresh towels, and was told they only clean the rooms on the weekends. That should have been a clue.
After two nights there, we discovered a mouse running from under the bed to under the dishwasher. Unless they change their ways, this is not a good place to stay. Also, there was no business center, you had to ask someone at the front desk. This is very tacky!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CNHTRIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed at the Candlewood Suites the night before a very early morning flight out of BWI. I am a new Priority Club member, and this was the first time I stayed at a Holiday Inn property as one. Check in was swift and easy because the front desk was still manned. I understand they lock down the front desk at night and offer some alternate check in, but I don't know how that works. When we got there I was handed a bag of goodies as a Priority Club member. A bottle of water and some gourmet jelly beans. Nice touch, considering many hotels charge $3 for a bottle of water. When we got to our room I was very happy. It was huge, with a full kitchen. It was clean and well kept, but one of the coffee cups in the cupboard had a coffee stain on the lip. We used the paper cups anyway. The only problem I had was the night light above the stove. In the middle of the night it was bothering me so I got up to turn it off. I couldn't find the switch and pushed the fan on by mistake. That woke my husband up and now I was WIDE awake. Not good when you only have a few precious hours to sleep before a 5:00 a.m. wake up call. Since the hotels Airport Shuttle didn't start until 7:00 a.m., they sent a cab for us, which was on time. There was a woman waiting for her cab when we left, and she claimed she didn't get her wake-up call. The front desk was locked down and we didn't know how to help her. The cab driver assured her another cab was on the way. The hotel itself was clean, and would be a good place to stay, especially if you are on business. With a fully stocked kitchen including a sink, stove, refridgerator and microwave you could easily cook many of your own meals. There was also a BBQ area for guests to grill outside. I would recommend this hotel and will probably stay there again when I fly out of BWI.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation-Loca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

Stayed here for 31 nights, and overall it was okay for the price. The couch and recliner were not comfortable, and the bed was just okay. Supposedly it was a Queen-sized bed, but it was smaller than our's. The full-sized fridge and kitchenette were nice. Free laundry facility was nice. Biggest drawback was the noise - we could hear every single footstep of the person staying in the room above us. We knew exactly when that person got up, left the room, came back, etc. We could also hear the cabinet doors slamming shut, and twice the person dropped something and we could literally feel it shake the couch. It was pretty irritating, especially early in the morning.

We could also hear the traffic from the nearby highway and parking lot, even though we had the windows closed and AC on. Also - for some reason they mix smokers and non-smokers on the same floor. Even though our room was non-smoking, we would have to walk through the cloud of smoke our neighbors left in the hallway.

I would only stay here again if I could get a guaranteed room on the top floor. Other hotels in this area offer comparable amenities, so I would check those out first. We only stayed here because it was pet-friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MindWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum

Property: Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Address: 1247 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price range (per night): $108 - $141
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers, is conveniently located 2 miles from BWI Airport and provides free shuttle service from 7am - 11pm. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range and dishwasher.Traveling on business? The Candlewood Suites Linthicum offers free high speed Internet, local phone calls, two separate phone lines, voice-mail, and a great executive desk. The hotel is convenient to the Baltimore Convention Center and University of Maryland Baltimore. Use our free laundry facility and Fitness Center. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites is 8 miles from downtown Baltimore, Camden Yards-Baltimore Orioles, M&T Bank Stadium-Baltimore Ravens, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Zoo, Baltimore National Aquarium and Fort McHenry.Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, the hotel s on-site convenience store. We also offer rates that include breakfast contact hotel directly.Stay at the Candlewood Suites Baltimore and enjoy all the features and amenities this extended stay hotel offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum Hotel Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Linthicum
Candlewood Linthicum
Linthicum Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing