We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dick has scored for sure!”

The Grille at Runways
Ranked #17 of 296 Restaurants in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Friday night at 6:30 p.m. but we were still able to get a table in spite of an unsure phone conversation on the way there! Drinks were great, but the meals were superb! The filet was cooked rare to perfection with a great flavor as were the veggies accompanying it! Crab cakes were huge and delicious ... we all enjoyed our evening and think it's worth the drive from Rockville!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tbirdgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

It took a while before we were acknowledged as we waited at the desk to be seated. Finally someone told us to stand around the corner. That worked, and things got better from that point. We were there for lunch and the restaurant was pleasantly busy. the service was excellent and we even had a delightful dessert. Lovely day and very pleasant experience. Food was above expectations.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueS3273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The Grill at Runways is our favorite restaurant in north Hagerstown. Our favorite bartender, Mel, not only makes the best drinks but she makes everyone feel like a regular with her friendly smile! The menu offers an extensive menu at a reasonable price. The "Thrill of the Grill", filet, crab cake and chicken is awesome!!!! Thanks Dick for bringing "The Grill" back.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The opening of this resturant is a step back in time. The owner, Dick, had several resturants in town that were 4 stars. He retired and decided to "get back in mix" and did he. The excellent staff and Chef Chris have brought back the "Thrill of The Grill @ Park Circle."

Great food and great people while the planes fly in and out of Hagerstown Municipal Airport.

You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rtmyers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

This place changed hands and went straight down hill. Mercifully it is now closed. The prior owner was excellent but moved on to a place in Greencastle PA called B Street 104. I tried it and it is good with some of the same menu items.

Date of visit: December 2016
2  Thank Bambino13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grille at Runways also viewed

 

Been to The Grille at Runways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing