We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment with breathtaking views”
View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from terrace
Kotor Vista main pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
View from terrace
Kotor Vista main pool
Terrace
Kotor Vista luxury complex
View from terrace
Enter a caption for your photo
Second bedroom
Master Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen
View from Master Bedroom
A warm welcome for our guests
Children's play area
View from terrace
Glorious Kotor Bay facing Perast
Looking down on Kotor Bay
Old Kotor main square
Medieval Kotor
Medieval Kotor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muo, Kotor Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
SFJones13
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful holiday had by the whole family. The owners of this apartment have ensured that everything is in place for their guests, from easy key access upon arrival, great internet, all facilities supplied in addition to providing a fabulous local support network who can arrange car hire, day trips etc. The apartment was well equipped, clean and very user friendly. The views from the large balcony and pool are superb. The restaurants and local town is about a 25 minutes walk, local taxis charge approx. €2. I would not hesitate in recommending this apartment and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Many thanks indeed for your kind comments, Suzanne. We're delighted you had such an enjoyable stay, and our rental agent and her team in Montenegro will be most gratified by your praise. Hope to welcome you back again soon. David and Carol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoxwoodLi...
Loxwood
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stunning scenery and a very comfortable bed.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was easy to find with the clear directions given. Everything was to a very high standard and very clean and the whole apartment/terrace was spacious and comfortable. The pool was lovely, although the weather was so bad for the first part of our stay that we didn't really use it much. The Old Town of Kotor was a 15 minute walk away and the last bit of the climb back to apartment must have burned off quite a few hundred calories!

The only downside was that the terrace only got sun in the mornings, which was disappointing on the couple of sunny afternoons we had.
The area is stunningly beautiful and well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Many thanks for your kind and warm review, Liz. We only wish we could have provided better weather for your stay! So pleased you enjoyed our apartment, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

David and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MummyChri...
Jersey, channel isles
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to this stunning country. The property is well designed, well appointed, equipped and spacious. The balcony and views are amazingly serene, breathtakingly beautiful and so peaceful. Go to Budva riviera if you need sandy beaches, but in Kotor out of peak season you can enjoy central location to explore the country and amazing scenery. (Recommend hiring a car). We will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
.. And you will be warmly welcomed on your return! So pleased you enjoyed our apartment, the views and this beautiful region. Thanks for such a lovely review.

David and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maddy1980
London
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We booked our trip to Kotor via Secret Escapes, so I wasn't sure what to expect of Kotor Vista. From the moment we got there, I was bowled over by the amazing view across the bay. Eating breakfast on the balcony every morning, looking out across the water, was a great way to start the day.
The apartment was based in the village of Muo, about 15 minutes walk from Kotor Old Town. This walk could be a bit scary at night with cars whizzing along the roads, but apart from that it was an easy stroll.
The swimming pool, also with the same view was an added bonus - especially as there aren't really any decent beaches nearby.
Kotor itself was really quaint and lovely, a great holiday destination. I would recommend the Bay of Kotor and Kotor Vista for anyone looking for a chilled out break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view over Kotor and the bay
Liked least: Nothing - all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Many thanks indeed for such a kind and appreciative review. Haste ye back!

David and Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Lack of good tea in shops
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Many thanks indeed for your warm and generous review, Evgeny. Carol and I are so pleased you enjoyed everything. We hope to welcome your family again on future occasions - and to have some stunning new restaurant recommendations for you! Dr. Carol and David Rosenberg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing