We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly and Nice Rooms. Good; not very good--food and exercise are poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Frostburg, MD Quality Inn & Suites
Nice rooms. Spacious. Comfortable beds.
Pet Friendly, including a couple rooms with whirlpool baths and a room with a jacuzzi.
Tasteless breakfast. Skip the food. Just coffee and juice from a dispenser.
Misleading that they have an exercise room. It's an independent owner and building next door for exercise equipment. The Saturday hours are 9am -2pm. Then Sunday...It's Closed altogether. The weekday hours are also "wonky." So Nice rooms and pet friendly. Don't eat the food or try to exercise, there. Rooms are nice, though.

Room Tip: Skip the food. No exercise facility worth mentioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank korb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Happy to find this hotel. It's in transition from Days Inn to Quality Inn so I wasn't able to add to my Wyndham points. Overall the hotel was quite nice. Nothing extraordinary but after 8+ hours of driving...it was just what we needed!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Was total that if I become a Whyndom member I would be given free nights stay. Have stayed 4 nights this year and about to stay 2 more and haven't seen any rewards!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 271marshac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Decent hotel. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathtub was large. Toilet needed replacing. Rocked when you sat on it. Breakfast was good for a continental.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 588tonim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My check-in was great. I was running around for son and nephew so I stopped by the hotel with my sister, received my kids, and went back to Frostburg University not the hotel room. Upon arriving back at the hotel my room smelled of stale smoke, it was after 11:00 pm. I proceeded to sleep and realized the sheets sheets smelled of cigarettes as well. I didn't sleep at all that night because I smelled smoke all night. I went home and my pajamas I slept in at the hotel reeked of cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Edwina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frostburg
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
500 reviews
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
242 reviews
5.7 km away
Best Western Braddock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
2.3 km away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
89 reviews
16.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg

Address: 11100 New Georges Creek Rd SW, Frostburg, MD 21532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frostburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Frostburg State University and Cumberland Municipal Airport For a refreshing weekend getaway, stay at Days Inn & Suites Frostburg hotel. Nestled in the Appalachian Highlands, our Frostburg, MD, hotel near Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historic Park is right off Interstate 68, putting western Maryland attractions at your fingertips. With a friendly staff available 24 hours a day, you can be sure to get the most of your stay. Wake up revitalized and ready to go with free Daybreak breakfast. Feel your best with a workout in our fitness center, open Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Our pet-friendly Frostburg, MD, hotel offers free Wi-Fi so you can stay connected to friends and family from the comfort of your spacious guest room. We offer guest laundry facilities and meeting space for your convenience as well as executive suites. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Unpack your camera and head to Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historic Park for scenic views along the waterway. From hiking and biking to canoeing and fishing, Green Ridge State Forest offers 44,000 acres of sheer outdoor adventure. The Great Allegheny Passage is yours to explore and is located near our Frostburg, MD hotel. You can also get a taste of local culture at Allegany Museum or escape into landscaped gardens filled with an evolving display of art exhibits at C. William Gilchrist Museum of the Arts. DINING OPTIONS Hen House Restaurant dishes up fried chicken, fresh seafood and sizzling steaks, just minutes from our hotel in Frostburg, MD. Go on an authentic Western dining experience at Sand Spring Saloon and indulge in organic coffee, chai and mocha lattes amidst gothic architecture at Mountain City Coffeehouse and Creamery coffee. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Frostburg Hotel Frostburg
Frostburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing