We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, a little overpriced ”

Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge
Ranked #4 of 179 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 15 - USD 30
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Ate at the bar (was by myself, in the area in business), and was looking for a nearby crab cake. Service was excellent, and the staff (from the hostess to the bartenders to the busboys) could not have been friendlier. Maryland crab soup and the single crab cake dinner, and it was all good, fresh, and the crab cake was basically all crab meat.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 168jamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

What a wonderful review to read! Thanks for sharing & so happy you enjoyed everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I recently had a really nice inexpensive lunch with good service! In the past have had good dinner experiences with good service. Happy hour is good, although last time had a grumpy bartenders.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank RSRS1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thanks for the great review & happy to hear you enjoyed your last visit! I think our happy hour is one of the best around!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

very nice outdoor seating area. beautiful setting and comfortable chairs in the outdoor area. Indoor bar area and restaurant are also very nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for taking time to review us! So happy to hear you enjoy our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We had a nice date night dinner here. We had the crab dip appetizer, which was yummy, served with, I think, pretzel bread slices. The portion was plenty for 2 people and would be ok for three maybe four.

My wife had the shrimp salad sandwich on wheat and enjoyed it. Plenty of shrimp, not too spicy as to detract from the taste.

I had the turkey burger mostly because it was something different. It was very good, large burger, a little spicy and the condiments were not over done.

Both entrees were served with a side of their house made chips which are really good. The portion of chips was huge, we could have used one portion for both of us and still had chips to spare. I think that was pretty wasteful. It was like they just used a bunch of chips to fill the plate.

Chips aside we had a really nice dinner. With a restaurant.com certificate the cost was $35 (down $15 from $50) We did not have alcohol.

I would definitely recommend.

OH... we sat outside which was nice and the service was good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan8605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks for giving such a detailed review!! Feedback is so helpful for us. Happy to hear you enjoyed your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We joined another couple on a last minute night out. The host and hostess were friendly and amazing. The wait staff was awesome and the food was delicious. The prices were very affordable with large portions. If you are anywhere close I would highly recommend you stop in.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stephonc340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leelynns, Manager at Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

It’s so nice to hear such a positive review from our customers! Happy to hear you enjoy our place !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Leelynn's Dinning Room & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing