We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome brunch!”
Review of Grille 620

Grille 620
Reserve with OpenTable
Grille 620 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 178 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 25 - USD 45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The new-age American boutique with a Mediterranean flare, Grille 620 provides a sleek and inviting space for an award winning dining experience. With upbeat music, stylish rustic wood-panels, and mood setting industrial lights, the dining room creates a chic but comfortable setting to perfect any experience. Whether you are enjoying brunch on our scenic patio or having happy hour in our buzzy bar area, the luxury doesn't stop with the atmosphere. We offer a variety of the finest wines along with an array of delicate, yet complex, bourbons and scotches. Grille 620 is famous for dishing up perfectly charred steaks and chops, specialized seafood dishes, and a complete raw bar while fusing together a fresh, local and simple concept.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I found this restaurant on TripAdvisor, and the reviews sounded really good, so we decided to drive here after our trip to Baltimore. I’m so glad we did!
We ordered a bottomless mimosa and a jalapeño Bloody Mary—both were great! I never had to ask for a refill on my mimosa. The server magically appeared with more just as I got to the bottom of my glass.
We had the shrimp cocktail, and they were colossal. There were 5 on the plate. We ordered chicken and waffles from the lunch menu and the 620 omelette from the brunch menu. Both were delicious, and we ended up bringing half of the chicken home for another meal. The bread served with the omelette was so good.
If you are traveling south from Baltimore, I recommend going a little out of the way to eat at Grille 620.

Thank Jannrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grille620, Manager at Grille 620, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you so much for the review! Seriously, who doesn't love a server that magically appears to refill your bottomless mimosa precisely when you need it - it's a brunch miracle! We're so glad you decided to make a special stop out here during your trip and thank you again for the kind words! Hope to see you again sometime soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

This mixed bar and restaurant boast a varied menu with good quality food and drink options in a family friendly atmosphere. Menu spans casual finger food to steaks and seafood that appeals to youthful as well as sophisticated pallets. Prices are reasonable for the quality of food and service provided.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davisrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grille620, Manager at Grille 620, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thanks so much for the fantastic and detailed review! We take a lot of pride knowing our guests enjoyed their food and dining experience with us and really appreciate you taking the time to give us such valuable feedback! Thanks again for dining at Grille620 and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Our family enjoyed a very good Friday night casual supper at Grille 620 recently. We got just about what we expected, with some exceptions. While we found the service to be outstanding, the menu offerings we thought were more than a bit limited (e.g., couldn't get a simple hamburger; bison came closest). Also we took issue with the very high noise level. That and the relatively high prices (for the Woodstock-Marriottsville area) would make us consider other area restaurants before returning to 620.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grille620, Manager at Grille 620, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we're so glad you and your family enjoyed your supper! We appreciate your feedback and hope you decide to try us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

It was a wonderful evening! We started with appetizers, which was calamari and tuna tartar. Perfect! We had both seafood and steak, and they both were prepared perfectly. Desert was a delicious lava cake. Our server was very pleasant. The kitchen was a little slow, but it gave us more time to socialize and wait for a late guest.

Thank nels5120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grille620, Manager at Grille 620, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We're so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we can't wait to see you back soon - and a very happy birthday to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Food very good . Atmosphere pleasant and wait staff very nice. Go to happy hour at 5:00 pm and get their sliders. Excellent fare. You won’t be able to finish without being overly full.

Thank adonwphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grille620, Manager at Grille 620, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks so much for the review! Don't forget on Wednesday's we extend happy hour until 7:20 PM! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grille 620 also viewed

 

Been to Grille 620? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing