We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
119
46
6
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
46
6
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk stayed here pull out sofa next morning two queen beds pancake machine nice job family function great breakfast in the morning free breakfast clean rooms mini fridge nice lobby hotel lobby myrtle beach big room water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Felt brand new, big rooms, doorways were angled giving each room a large foyer, tap key entry on door, keurig in room, quiet, clean spacious. Workout room a little small. Breakfast was OK.
Only odd thing was the time share meeting held in the dining area whereby elderly people were being asked(politely) to sign some type of document for their free gift. Was awkward as i was getting coffee and felt the pressure applied.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing back of hotel - opposite road side
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel!
We appreciate the kind words and are so happy that you stayed with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels to you!

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

On Mother’s Day morning I got to the hotel at 10:00am and I was able to check in. Ria, at the front desk, was efficient and personable. She immediately found me a room and I had already received my welcome points by the time I reached my room. I have already received my points for my stay as well. The hotel looks new, and it’s very clean and modern. My daughter attends the University of Delaware and I have found my favorite hotel in the area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank reztraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words.

It so nice that you were able to spend Mother's Day here with your daughter and with us!!
We hope you had a great day and we definitely look forward to seeing you again soon!

Safe travels to you !
Thank you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We really enjoyed the stay at this particular Express and Suites....Even though there is nothing close to the hotel, drove a few miles back up into Delaware to the Christiana Mall.

The hotel lobby and reception people are above average. Really pleased with the overall atmosphere. The suites are sweet, but the walls of the adjoining rooms are paper thin.

The breakfast is typical. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!
We truly appreciate the kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

The Christiana Mall is close and definitely worth the trip! Hope you enjoyed your shopping.

Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My daughter and I stayed here this past weekend. We booked through Expedia and had no problems. It was set up to pay at the hotel.... Upon checking in, the gentleman at the front desk was on his cell phone through the whole transaction. His attitude was as if we were disturbing him. I gave him a credit card to charge our room, but, he decided to use what was on our reservation with Expedia. The next morning, I noticed that the hotel charged me 238.00 TWICE. Was told one transaction was the authorization. This never occurred during any stay at other hotels for me. My daughter became ill from the breakfast and we left the hotel, Sunday morning . This morning I find that they charged my card a third time. I have filed a complaint with my bank and Holiday Inn will not see us again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I stayed here when my parents visited for parents weekend. Although it's in Maryland, it's only about 10 minutes from Newark. Everything was clean and the service was good. It was pretty typical for a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and the very kind words!

We enjoy having our students and parents/family stay with us! It is such a great time during sports season and graduation! We look forward to seeing you and your parents again soon!

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews