We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skipper's Pier, Deale, MD”

Skippers Pier Restaurant & Dock Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Skippers Pier Restaurant & Dock Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Deale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

An absolute wonderful experience! From the server(Alex,an amazingly friendly,professional gal!) to the delightful chef, our food was beautifully presented & perfectly prepared! The new menu is an absolute gem! Looking forward to another visit!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Christina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant by the water. Excellent selection of seafood, rockfish, oysters, and seafood trio are highly recommended. Nice bar area. Often busy in the weekends when the weather is nice. Outside seating is very pleasant, service is efficient and friendly, even when busy.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Right on the water with lots of outdoor seating. Big selection and variety on the menu, and the food was great.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank traveller3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We go here with some frequency whenever we visit our friends in the area. The food is reasonably priced and the order seems to be accurate for the most part. Last time we went I ordered the Oyster Po'boy which came out awesome and my companion ordered a burger. Be aware, their burgers are huge so bring your appetite. We also had an order of calamari which was really not that great; soggy and the breading was falling off. All in all, its decent food but a little high in price.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnapolisMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

I go here often, but especially when the weather's nice enough to sit out on one of the many deck service areas. But even in January, with the temperature under 20 degrees F, it's worth the trip to enjoy a glorious sun-drenched lunch with endless water vistas. I always get the Bay Breeze Bucket, which is like a Mai-Tai but served in a beach bucket. Refreshing, even in winter. And I usually get the seafood platter, which is plenty for lunch. Depending on the season, I also always get the oysters on a half-shell. BTW, many customers arrive via boat - plenty of space on the wharf.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Oliver0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skippers Pier Restaurant & Dock Bar also viewed

 
North Beach, Calvert County
 
Chesapeake Beach, Calvert County
North Beach, Calvert County
 

Been to Skippers Pier Restaurant & Dock Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing