We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been better!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

My family & I are missionaries & we travel all over the US on a weekly basis. We have seen the best & the worst of the hotel industry, and the Comfort Inn @ Andrews AFB has been one of the best if not the best place we have stayed. You might think it's just another hotel in the chain, but from the day we arrived until the minute we left, we were treated like VIP's. We stayed for a 6 day period, & the staff from the General Manager to the cleaning ladies, have been nothing short of amazing! I would recommend this to any military personnel staying in the area. So accommodating! Waited on us hand & foot! Definitely "red carpet" treatment. Customer service makes or breaks it in this industry & I am completely satisfied with this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    21
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
27
7
7
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed here on business and was very pleasantly surprised. Room was very new, well appointed, clean, and comfortable. Nice size TV, clean bath, and good size closet with lots of shelves for storage. Staff was always friendly and courteous. Price was very good (especially for DC), and the included hot/cold breakfast made it a GREAT choice. The staff also provided hot/cold hors d'oeuvres nightly. Not a whole lot of restaurants in the immediate area, but plenty if you can drive 30 minutes. Make sure you take the time to eat at Texas Ribs and BBQ on Old Branch Ave at Woodland Lane, just a couple blocks away. Really good BBQ. Pizza delivery available from at least two places. I didn't use the gym, but it looked nice. Not the greatest neighborhood, but I wasn't afraid for myself or my car, and it was just a block from the Joint Base Andrews Virginia Gate. Overall, a really great place!

Room Tip: I stayed in the "new" section, which I'm guessing had been built/upgraded more recentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleBock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is the perfect location when visiting Washington. It is close to the metro at Branch Avenue which is only 8/9 stops to L'enfant Plaza for all the sights. It is quiet yet close to nearby restaurants and facilities.

The hotel is modern, in pristine condition and has everything necessary for the tourist or local visitor. Special extras in the form of drinks and snacks are served almost every night and are especially welcome after a days sight-seeing in Washington.

The staff are helpful, courteous and very caring going out of their way to make sure your stay is memorable. This was excellent value for money being so close to Washington.

Room Tip: Very quiet everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FanarDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

From the pristine, spacious entrance, to the delightfully spotless rooms with a microwave and refrigerator in each room, to the large, spacious bathroom, Ms Whitehead, the manager runs a top notch hotel. Management patrols the grounds at night, and one can park their car in a lot with a gate. Don't let this intimate you..the area is lovely to take a walk in down the block. Breakfast is an array of pastries, waffles, french toast, little breakfast wraps, as well as hot eggs, cheese, ham, sausage, as well as juices, cereals, etc. Totally unexpected for a Comfort Inn....what a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband I stayed here while in town for a family event. We loved the location as it was minutes from I-95/I-45. The staff was very friendly. We were greeted wih a smile and warm macadamia nut cookies upon check in. Our room was very clean and smelled fresh. All of the appliances (microwave, fridge and flat screen TV) looked new. There was a good selection of cable networks available on the TV. The queen size bed was comfortable to me because I dislike a hard mattress. My husband thought it was a tad soft for his liking. The premises were very well lit at night, which made us feel extra secure.We were able to park our vehicles in the back near our room in a gated section of the parking lot, accesible via the room key. The breakfast buffet had plentiful food selections. From hot (eggs, sausage, waffles) to cold (selection of cereals, muffins, yogurt) there was something for everyone. If you need snacks late at night, there is a 711 about 5 minutes from the hotel.
When we visit this area again, we would certainly look into staying here.

Room Tip: Though our room was on the back facing the expressway, we heard VERY little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
3.7 km away
Colony South
Colony South
#3 of 4 in Clinton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Clinton at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Camp Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC East - Andrews AFB
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews

Property: Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Address: 7979 Malcolm Rd., Clinton, MD 20735-7979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Clinton
Price range (per night): $148 - $218
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is only a mile and a half away from Joint Base Andrews, which is made up of Naval Air Station Washington and Andrews Air Force Base and serves as the home base for Air Force One. Conveniently located off 495, just 12 miles from Washington DC. Minutes from Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center, Prince Georges Equestrian Center/Show Place Arena and the National Mall and Parks. All rooms include free high speed internet, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers, iron and ironing board. Start your day with our free hot breakfast. All guests have free access to our lobby computers to check email or print boarding passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Andrews Afb Hotel Clinton
Comfort Inn Clinton
Clinton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing