We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Solo trip, spent the weekend "birding" out at the Eastern Neck NWR. This is a new hotel, very nicely done. Room was very comfortable and quiet, I slept very well. The hot breakfast was very good, the cinnamon buns were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spend1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    51
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
29
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I returned to the area for work once again, and it's as if the girl at the front desk remembered me. She was very pleasant and also upgraded my room due to availablity reasons. She also quickly took care of my room key that had stopped working shortly after I arrived for some reason. The room type itself is one that I've stayed in before. Very nice accomodations and roomy. The bed and pillows are comfortable too. The breakfast was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express - About average, but the staff here is also friendly and cordial in the dining area, as well as when I checked out in the AM. This hotel is right next to the Comfort Inn, but I will continue to return here and expect the same quality experience that I've come to know with this particular hotel.

Room Tip: I've mentioned this before. Stay away from rooms near parking lot door or from ground floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

A friend and I visited the area to help a relative. The hotel was perfect for us girls. Two queen sized beds. Plenty of pillows. Flat screen TV. Free Wi- Fi. She gets up early and reads by the fire in the breakfast area. I get cleaned up and join her for breakfast. She does her own thing in the bathroom. We head out for day. Breakfast was really good for this type of hotel. Across the street was a grocery store and a really good restaurant. The front desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. The heat was very dry, but that's to be expected using those in-room units. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Our room was not noisy even though we were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BetseyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Last time I stayed in the area, I stayed at a cheaper but totally disgusting place just outside of town...so glad I stayed at the HIX this time. It will definitely be my choice next visit

Room was of sufficient size but far from spacious. The high ceilings made it feel larger but there wasn't a lot of floor space in my room with two beds. Door didn't seem to be level on its hinges as the security bolt (the flippy/slider one) scuffs loudly against itself with every open and close of the door. Sink was slow to drain but we let them know after our first night and it had been corrected when we returned to the room.

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful on check in. Everything in the room was very clean and in good working order. Towels were okay; better than cheap hotels but a little less quality than I'd expected. Bed linens were good, bed comfortable. Heating unit worked well, room stayed at the requested temp without varying, and unit was quiet. Oddly, no fan in the bathroom, which meant it was like a steamroom after a shower.

Room Tip: Scheeler Road very difficult for me to spot on my after-dark arrival--no streetlight. GPS tried to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiriusBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to say such nice things about the hotel and staff. I will share this with them, they enjoy hearing positive feedback for the hardwork. The next time you visit may I sugguest you upgrade to a two queen suite it is more spacious than a standard, with a sitting area. Please feel free to let us know if we can be of any additional help upon your next visit. Respectfully, Anglea Ferrell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This is a "typical" Holiday Inn express, with good sized rooms (very clean), the bathroom was well stocked and VERY clean. The 3rd floor was very quiet, and the lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The shower water pressure was weak, and breakfast nothing special for those of us who try to avoid carb overload. Would stay again.

Room Tip: top floor is nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shinysideup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you selecting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites as your hotel of choice for you recent visit to Chestertown, MD. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us and hope we will be able to see you again in your future visits to the area. Please let me know if we can be of service. Respectfully, Angela Ferrell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
0.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
114 reviews
31.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
139 reviews
32.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
12.3 km away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
354 reviews
1.7 km away
John Stam House
John Stam House
#5 of 11 in Chestertown
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
Address: 150 Scheeler Rd, Chestertown, MD 21620-1031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chestertown
Price range (per night): $137 - $305
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Chestertown, Maryland near Washington College. Our new Chestertown hotel near Washington College provides comfortable hotel rooms in Chestertown, Maryland. Our Chestertown hotel is located near several Chestertown attractions including the Hopkins Game Farm, Goose Valley Farms, Crimson Staples, Crumpton Auctions and the Waterman's Museum. Guests can further enjoy their Chestertown vacation by taking advantage of the one-of-a-kind shopping experience historical downtown Chestertown offers. Downtown Chestertown, just minutes from our hotel, houses several locally owned and operated stores. Conveniently located near the Chester River, guests of our hotel in Chestertown, Maryland, can enjoy Maryland's picturesque New England scenery while paddling or riding down the Chester River. Visitors can also take walking tours of historical Chestertown, MD, discover Chestertown's rich maritime history or take daytime or sunset sailing tours. Unlike other Chestertown hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Chestertown, Maryland, offers comfortable rooms and is conveniently located near Washington College. During your Chestertown visit, enjoy our hotel's signature hot breakfast bar along with other amenities such as high-speed, wireless Internet access and an indoor pool. Make your reservations at our Chestertown, MD, hotel today and enjoy our excellent hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, IHG, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chestertown
Holiday Inn Chestertown
Chestertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing