We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So peaceful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Long Beach Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Reviewed 4 September 2015

From the moment we drove in the driveway we were sold on staying here. Gary does an amazing job keeping this motor inn beautiful. The room was clean and so comfortable. The view from our room was so nice. If you want a a restful, quiet, homelike stay, search no more.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2015

We packed our bags and set out for a couple of days in York Maine. We decided to stop at a small Inn called Long Beach Motor Inn across the street from the ocean which was really nice! The owner was very friendly and made us feel at home. The following day we went for a drive and our truck broke down in Wells Beach. The water pump went!!! A nice couple and there children gave us a ride back to our motel. The owner of the motel, Gary was so nice he helped us find a garage to fix our truck and even let us use his phone because our cell phones didn't get service in York. We had to hang out all the next day to wait for the garage to call us. We were only planning to stay for 3 nights because money tight. That night after we picked up our truck and got back to the motel, Gary came running out of the office and told us he was giving us a Free night because of our ordeal. We stayed the extra night it was wonderful!!! the owner, Gary was wonderful and made our vacation great!!!

Room Tip: All great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This was my husband's and my first time staying at the Long Beach Motor Inn. The place was very clean and beautiful. The rooms were nice with a little kitchenette. The pool area was nice as well. Gary was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

From September 13th to 21st, I had my 14th stay in 7 years at the Long Beach. So I think it tells all. It is always immaculate and quiet. I feel secure and Gary's hospitality is always the best and he will do eveything possible to suit your need. I always sleep well in the bed and can hear the sound of waves on the beach. A long winter ahead before returning next June.

Jacques

Room Tip: Try the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Once again we made our annual trip to Maine. York Beach is the place for us.
We start in Kittery in time for Lunch @ Bobs Clam Shack and get in a little shopping at the Outlets. Then up to York Beach and the Long Beach Motor Inn. The rooms are very clean and right across the road from the Ocean. Nothing in the way of our wonderful views. The grounds are gorgeous as well. In case the weather has been uncooperative and the ocean to cold to swim in, there is a lovely pool to swim in and enjoy.
We are walkers so we get plenty of exercise walking the ocean several times a day, or into town to check out the local spots and gift shops there. This year we decided to walk the entire way to the Light House 45 mins-1hr each way. Be prepared, for us it was worth it. We will always laugh that it was up hill both ways 7 times.
Lots of stuff to do in the area. It has taken us this long to say maybe three days is not enough time.
Gary and his Brother takes great care to do what ever they can to ensure you have a great holiday with them.
Thanks guys. You make us feel right at home at your Inn.
See you next year

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They are all designed the same but the first rooms on each floor are closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank traveler4735028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York Beach
2.3 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
383 reviews
3.0 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
797 reviews
0.0 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sands by the Sea
Sands by the Sea
#5 of 9 in York Beach
148 reviews
1.6 km away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
1.5 km away
Cutty Sark Motel
Cutty Sark Motel
#4 of 9 in York Beach
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Motor Inn

Address: 271 Long Beach Avenue, Box 615, York Beach, York, ME 03910
Region: United States > Maine > York > York Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in York Beach
Price Range: $214 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Beach Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Long Beach Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Motor Hotel York Beach
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach York
Long Beach Motor Inn York Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing