We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
47
14
7
6
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
14
7
6
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We packed our bags and set out for a couple of days in York Maine. We decided to stop at a small Inn called Long Beach Motor Inn across the street from the ocean which was really nice! The owner was very friendly and made us feel at home. The following day we went for a drive and our truck broke down in Wells Beach. The water pump went!!! A nice couple and there children gave us a ride back to our motel. The owner of the motel, Gary was so nice he helped us find a garage to fix our truck and even let us use his phone because our cell phones didn't get service in York. We had to hang out all the next day to wait for the garage to call us. We were only planning to stay for 3 nights because money tight. That night after we picked up our truck and got back to the motel, Gary came running out of the office and told us he was giving us a Free night because of our ordeal. We stayed the extra night it was wonderful!!! the owner, Gary was wonderful and made our vacation great!!!

Room Tip: All great!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

This was my husband's and my first time staying at the Long Beach Motor Inn. The place was very clean and beautiful. The rooms were nice with a little kitchenette. The pool area was nice as well. Gary was very friendly and helpful. We had a great time!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

From September 13th to 21st, I had my 14th stay in 7 years at the Long Beach. So I think it tells all. It is always immaculate and quiet. I feel secure and Gary's hospitality is always the best and he will do eveything possible to suit your need. I always sleep well in the bed and can hear the sound of waves on the beach. A long winter ahead before returning next June.

Jacques

Room Tip: Try the second floor.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Once again we made our annual trip to Maine. York Beach is the place for us.
We start in Kittery in time for Lunch @ Bobs Clam Shack and get in a little shopping at the Outlets. Then up to York Beach and the Long Beach Motor Inn. The rooms are very clean and right across the road from the Ocean. Nothing in the way of our wonderful views. The grounds are gorgeous as well. In case the weather has been uncooperative and the ocean to cold to swim in, there is a lovely pool to swim in and enjoy.
We are walkers so we get plenty of exercise walking the ocean several times a day, or into town to check out the local spots and gift shops there. This year we decided to walk the entire way to the Light House 45 mins-1hr each way. Be prepared, for us it was worth it. We will always laugh that it was up hill both ways 7 times.
Lots of stuff to do in the area. It has taken us this long to say maybe three days is not enough time.
Gary and his Brother takes great care to do what ever they can to ensure you have a great holiday with them.
Thanks guys. You make us feel right at home at your Inn.
See you next year

Room Tip: All rooms are great. They are all designed the same but the first rooms on each floor are closer to the ocean. It is a non smoking establishment, which works for us.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank traveler4735028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014

One of the cleanest inns we've ever been to, even though it's not new. And the flowers and shrubbery as well as the outdoor heated pool are gorgeous. Very convenient microwave, stove, sink, and frig in the rooms. Great price on an Autumn special - much better than others we saw. VERY short walk straight across the road to the lovely beach. You can see the ocean from every room. I don't think I'd bring a sports car or any low-bottom car there, though. The wooden raised speed bumps are extremely high and difficult to navigate, but apparently they were necessary. Our Civic touched bottom on them several times. The owner/manager is wonderful and would do anything for you!

Room Tip: Rooms #'d 1, 2, are closest on first floor to the ocean, but all have an ocean view. Second floor would have even better view but was a little higher in price.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews