We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
10
12
5
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
12
5
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Underwhelming and overpriced. Ordered mussels and crab cakes. The server informed us that they were out of crab cakes but followed it up by saying, “if it’s any consolation we get a lot of complaints about them.” Wow. We ate the bland, uninteresting mussels and went elsewhere for much better food and service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank rmondo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this Inn for three days during October, and we fell in love with it. Absolutely fabulous, comfortable, trendy, spotless rooms, with lots of rooms and amenities! So cozy. Ocean view. Perfect location. Great price. Private and easy rental. Will be back!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

After receiving horrible service at the Sand Dollar bar and Grill and needing to walk out before dinner was served ( after waiting an hour for a BLT and Burger ) we walked over to this restaurant which we had passed initially because of the long line.

We were seated immediately, and we were greeted by our waiter just as quickly. Seth, the waiter, is everything you would want your server to be. Attentive, polite, professional , courteous , yet low key . Our food was fantastic !!!
I ordered a spinach and strawberry salad with steak and my better half ordered a burger.
Both Cooked to perfection, and extremely delicious. So Inn on the blues is absolutely worth the wait , and you too will forgive Seth for being a Steelers fan
I asked him about a tattoo that he has on his body, ( his polite demeanor made me feel it was OK to do this ) and the story behind it confirmed he is a nice young man , who does his job , and does it well . The whole resteraunt did . Wicked awesome establishment !!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We always visit the Inn on the Blues at least twice during our week stay in Maine. They get everthing about 90% right so I never go in expecting perfection. However, tonight was especially fun with Rob Benton putting on a fun show. Service was especially good (it can be hit or miss) and the food was delicious...minus the calamari which was too tough and undercooked. We spent about 250$ for our family of six which is a heavy hit but the atmosphere is worth it. It's so nice to have the open are with a view of the ocean. We enjoy walking and shopping after we eat to get some candy and ice cream. Tonight, we enjoyed deliciously cooked swordfish, lobster mac and cheese, fresh lobster, and a turkey club. The show made the evening for us!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Service was great, fresh seafood, and the open air dining was perfect .... Oh and they seated our table of 11 in 5 minutes! I had the clam plate, my daughter the lobster roll, and both were impressed. Also the pretzel app was perfect for the large group. The hummus plate with pita left a little to be desired but wasnt terrible. Will be back next year!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank JayLaura2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews