We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
16
11
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
11
1
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free hot showers low key great family campground clean restrooms year after year short sands beach new england fires rv rules diane office
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

York Beach Camper Park is a FABULOUS clean, quiet, wooded camp ground. The owner, Diane, is super friendly and a great resource for the "best places". Just a short way from down town York Beach. We will go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank rangerjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived to Maine for business, though I brought my family to meet my colleagues. One morning I decided to take my 3 year old daughter to the beach. Approaching the beach, it looks like a private area. Very cleaned, no chairs or sun beds. This place requires you to bring everything with you.
Watch out from parking tickets.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Ido N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

The campsite is close to the beach, The sites are crammed together. If you have slide outs you need to be careful. Wifi only works on certain devices. When we asked about this no one followed up. As we were using this for trip planning purposes this fell very short of what wifi expectations would be if advertised WiFi. It's CASH only and there are extra charges if you use certain things like your ac unit. You need to read the fine print. We will not be returning.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Ruston63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in our 28' travel trailer, had everything we needed plus very close to beautiful downtown and beach.
The roads at the camp are dirt and gravel. Our site had freshwood chips as the base surrounding the picnic table. Lots of trees for shade as well, never used the awning.
This is a great little rustic rv camp, looking to return again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jake10-10-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Fantastic location! 5-7 minute walk from the RV park to York beach and all it has to offer. We visited early this season, they actually were not even open yet but the owners are extremely accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Very reasonable rates

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews