We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean waves within walking distance short walk rv hookups campground fall lighthouse
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

If you want real Oceanside RVing, this is the spot. Clean facilities, friendly staff, great location. A bit pricey, but worth it for the location. Very pleased. Power, water, and waste hookups. Laundry, showers.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank H1714ULandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks in Maine, staying at 5 different campgrounds along the coast. I made this reservation at the last minute so my options were limited. In comparison eith the other campgrounds we stayed in, this one was $30 more per night than any of the others, had the fewest amenities and the tightest spaces. It is on the rocky waterfront, so the campground has no access to the water. The plus was that it is full hookup and has cable and wifi, but the wifi seldom worked. But if you want something close enough to walk to the sandy beach area or shops, it is not far. However, there is another one that is $30 less and is also within walking distance to the beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Certainly a prime location with a great view right along the ocean shore. If you can get a "front row seat" it is really wonderful. We were in the center area but still a great spot. Sites are quite close together so be on your best behavior.
Location offers access to a rock beach along the property but sand beach is a bit further but only as the tide allows. Longer accessible sand beach is a bit of a walk or short drive. Limited parking there. One of the more expensive camps we have stayed at.
There is wifi but coverage and signal is weak.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 443bruceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Went here in our new RV
Amazing
The ocean views were unbelievable
Walked to the town one day and walked to the Nubble Lighthouse the next day

Terrific location
Picnic tables and fire pits high above the ocean
Lobster to eat everywhere
Long stretch of beach
Don't miss

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank HHIBLONDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

It's the real deal - campers actually get to enjoy oceanfront property! The sites are close, but that means more get to enjoy the view. Long Beach is "next door" for great walks and to watch surfers. It is peaceful and beautiful. I can't wait to go back next year to meet friends we met this year!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews