We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
18
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean waves within walking distance nubble lighthouse hookups campground campers fall
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Spend the extra money and stay on the spots facing the ocean. You won't regret it. Friendly people and someone guided us in backing into our spot. Short walk to the beach. The bathrooms are.clean. Two shower stalls, but could have used a dry dressing area. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The view says it all. Beautiful beach to wake up to and sit gazing on at any point of the day. Close to town and sights. Sitting by the camper looking at the ocean is calming and neve err boring.The view from our camper says it all. Mark and his mom were great hosts.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ann Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We like the sites that back up the ocean. The sites are real close together but you have large area behind you camper. All sites have water, sewer, and elec.
.NH and tax free shopping, There are great restaurants near by. The only problem with this campground its hard to get in. It full most of the season. We like to go in Sept. for reservation you have to reserve for a week

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 48statesseen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, and it was fantastic. We arrived in the dark and the owners were very friendly and showed is to our site. We were the second row from the front, but because we were quite late in the season there was no one in front of us, so our view in the morning was spectacular! We woke up early and watched the sunrise over the water, a very beautiful place.
We also highly recommend the lobster restaurant just across the road. It doesn't look much, but the food was so tasty and staff very friendly!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived in fog. Drove over to the Nubble lighthouse and you could hardly see it. Next day, the fog cleared and it was beautiful! The Camp was quiet and we'll kept. The owners are great and very helpful! Lots are a little narrow, but not bad. Will come back again!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ThePopileks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews