We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
4
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location york beach moms microwave pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Stayed for two nights in August. This motel is very kid and pet friendly. Easy walk to beach, especially for old grandmas. Everything was neat and very clean.
Planning on staying next year, hopefully longer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tejoli2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

If you want to be near the beach, this is the place for you! It is 1/2 block from the beach. We stayed two nights and were able to be lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. Easy to drive up to the doorway of the room and then park in back where the pool is located. We had a very enjoyable stay. The microwave, coffeemaker and refrigerator worked well. PLEASE NOTE: If you are requiring wifi from the comfort of your room, you may have difficulty-we were unable to get a connection from our room and had to sit outside the office (there is seating by it). This was the only drawback and was the only reason for the 4 star not 5. I will certainly look into going back to the Sea Turn for the next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 1852house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night during August and loved the Motel. The owner is super sweet and hospitable. The room is small but very clean! It has a mini fridge and microwave. There's also a pool that's perfect for relaxing during high tide. We went with 2 moms and 4 kids. It was the perfect get away!! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Letti19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel right across the street from Long Sands Beach. It's an older hotel, but the room was huge and the bed was comfortable. There's a mini fridge with a freezer and a microwave in the room. We bought groceries and had breakfast in our room every day. There's a place to get coffee right down the street too. The bathroom was small, but not a deal breaker at all. The pool looked nice, but we never used it. We had a relaxing vacation at the beach and would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pinkrobot42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

We loved this place. No frills, just a great location very close to everything we wanted to see. Phenomenal staff. Steps to the beach, and most things are easily walkable. We were able to bring our dog, which is priceless. We will return!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews