We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The staff here was super friendly taking care of anything from a small issue we had (no TV remote in the room) to recommending a couple breakfast spots. Hats off to Nick- the stolen menu was delicious!
Rooms were bright and clean.
Location was ideal for Route 1 traveling and shopping!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kll411rogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    452
    202
    91
    54
See reviews for
561
407
71
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My Fiancee and I stayed here for a night. We were a little skeptical about the hotel due to the price, but we figured we would give it a try (it was only one night). We were very plesantly surprised. The hotel is nice-small rooms but set up in a way that you have a desk, a reading area, and a good amount of space for the bed. The only negative thing I have to say would be that there was an "emergency" at the restaurant next door, so they were powerwashing the roof until around 2 AM-which we could hear the entire time. We did call down to the front desk staff, and they offered to move us, but at that time of night it was hardly worth it. My fiancee had to go outside and ask how much longer they were going to be doing it for, as opposed to the front desk staff doing that. I can hardly fault the hotel for an emergency, yet I did expect them to do a little more in communicating with the other companies employees. With that being said-STAY HERE-especially for the price-and the waffles are pretty good too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Maine
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed here while awaiting the birth of our grandchild. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, letting us check in early since we had been up all night. Room was spacious with a couch, single queen, microwave and fridge. Bed firm and comfy. Flat screen TV. The continental breadfast had the usual bakery items and waffles, plus had hard boiled eggs. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank woodsdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

A group of 9 friends recently had an overnight at the Microtel in York.. We made the reservations online and received a decent rate. We were actually celebrating our friends up-coming nuptials and wanted a hotel convienent to Kittery, Portland and York. We did a brewery tour and lunch in Portland then stopped at the Nubble Lighthouse. The hotel was very close to Kittery as well, Bobs Clam Hut was a must for dinner!
The hotel was very nice and clean. The rooms were on the smaller size , but had comfy beds and were ample for 2 people. The bathroom amenities were shampoo and a bar of soap, but didnt need anything more. More towels were requested and given promptly. The pool area was very busy after dinner. But we ended up using both the pool and hottub. As we were celebrating a jack and jill bachelor party we had snacks and drinks for after dinner. We were welcomed to use the eating/breakfast area for our get together. A hotel room definately would have been cramped for all 9 of us.
The hotel staff (front desk)was very friendly and personable. We were all pleasantly suprised because of the low price ($66 with tax) and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sockiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

What a strange experience! The facility is clean and pleasant and I would stay there again, but certainly make sure to bring my own soap. Soap was lacking, when we called the desk clerk, he kept saying "you have a handicap room because no other room is available" I don't know what that has to do with soap!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
3.4 km away
York Harbor Inn
York Harbor Inn
#1 of 4 in York Harbor
733 reviews
3.5 km away
Stage Neck Inn
Stage Neck Inn
#2 of 4 in York Harbor
391 reviews
6.1 km away
Union Bluff Hotel
Union Bluff Hotel
#2 of 9 in York Beach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western York Inn
5.7 km away
Lighthouse Inn and Carriage House
4.3 km away
Anchorage Inn
Anchorage Inn
#3 of 9 in York Beach
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Address: 6 Market Place Dr, York, ME 03909-1680
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in York
Price range (per night): $144 - $334
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites York
Microtel Inn & Suites York Hotel York
Microtel Hotel York
York Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham York Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing