We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
83
27
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
27
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners blueberry cobbler fire pit home cooked breakfast made from scratch homemade items wood paneling stay there again hiking trail cozy room late at night rustic feel small porch every morning hot breakfast red's eats mid coast
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This lodge is a wonderful place to stay. We loved our spacious, quiet, very clean room and appreciated the lovely woodsy decor. Our pet-friendly room was immaculate, and we felt welcome from the minute we checked in. The breakfast sounded delicious, but it was a little early for us as it ended at 9:30 am. We found our stay very relaxing and will be coming back and staying again soon!

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be terrific.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelswithdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We loved our wonderful stay at the WIscasset Woods Lodge. The room was newly updated with pine paneling throughout including the bathroom which had a beautiful wood vanity and a new shower/ toilet. The feeling was absolutely "non hotel room". It felt more like a cozy Maine cottage. The bed linens were fresh smelling, tasteful in design and high quality. The beds were comfortable. The furnishings were pleasing and coordinated. Amenities included a small table and chairs, mini fridge, microwave and perfectly sized flat screen TV. Heat source was quiet and effective.
Saundra, one of the owners puts on an extraordinary breakfast spread served in a delightful common room near to the front desk. The breakfast offerings were plentiful, tasty and home cooked. We enjoyed the breakfast recipes so much we asked Saundra if she shares recipes...and she does!
Walking trails loop the wooded property yet the Lodge is conveniently right off of Route 1 in picturesque Wiscasset. We did not hear traffic noise from Route 1 and felt safe in our room. The staff and owners are friendly and committed to providing exceptional hospitality to their guests. We felt so at home at the Wiscasset Woods Lodge and will return. They also offer 10% discount to returning guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Quaint, family run lodging. Simple,clean rooms, reminiscent of long ago. Well maintained grounds, friendly staff. Spectacular home made buffet breakfast. Close to Wiscasset with many shops to visit. Close to Booth Bay Harbor, beautiful scenery all along the way.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

traveling through this small town did not know what was up ahead so decided to try the Woods Lodge. the room was not bad but I would have thought better once we seen it. bathroom was very small, bed was decent and room could have used some updates for sure. the breakfast was fine and could not say enough good things about the owner(s). very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h0rsetrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The room was wonderfully clean and our cabin had its own designated parking! The 1/2 mile little trail was lovely and surprisingly quiet, given that this lodge is right off a main road! The breakfasts were different every morning and Saundra is just about the friendliest person you will ever encounter. incredibly accomodating for my late arrival and we just loved it. We would stay here again absolutely! Close to attractions, easy to get to, and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews