We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First of many stays...”
Review of Wilson Lake Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilson Lake Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This was our family's first time staying at the Wilson Lake Inn. It will certainly not be our last. since our daughter is a student at UMF, we frequently find ourselves traveling to the area. We have tried others hotels in the area. Although they may have been a few bucks cheaper and a bit closer to the university, the Wilson Lake Inn is by far the superior value. The rooms, although simple, were very clean and comfortable. Waking up to the view of the lake and a hot coffee sure beats the sleepless nights at other motels along busy Route 2. Even though Tom did recommend a great little bakery close by, a simple continental breakfast would have made the experience even better. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Second floor for the best view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legtravfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 388 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2011

We recently stayed at the Wilson Lake Inn again. It was just as nice, if not better, than it was when we were there last year. The owners, Tom & Sue, go way out of there way to make you comfortable. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_j_scanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay. There was a large group of us. Excellent service and the grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miramichi1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We arrived in the evening so we didn't really see the grounds that evening. A very wonderful restaurant was recommended for dinner and then we came back for bed. The beds were not very comfortable and the rooms were sparse. It needs some updating for sure. But the grounds were quite lovely and you can tell that someone enjoys gardening! The staff was helpful, but we really didn't need much. Everything was very clean. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Don't expect to see a fancy, luxury suite. Be sure and walk the lake. We left so early the nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I was staying at this Inn for business and was not happy with the hotel that I was staying in at that time. I was hotel hopping when I found this place and decided to stay here the rest of my visit. A great view and super clean rooms. The owners are also very friendly and accessable. It is perfect for the long-term traveler or just the weekend get away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alschwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilton
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Wilton
322 reviews
9.3 km away
Mount Blue Motel
Mount Blue Motel
#3 of 3 in Farmington
65 reviews
8.6 km away
Colonial Valley  Motel
Colonial Valley Motel
#1 of 3 in Farmington
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Lake Inn

Address: 183 Lake Rd, Wilton, ME 04294-5306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wilton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wilton
Price Range: AU$116 - AU$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Lake Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wilson Lake Inn is located on the shore Wilson Lake, in the Western Lakes and Mountain region of Maine. Ideally suited, for the corporate traveler as well as families. You will feel at home at our unique and charming inn with affordable rates. Open year round. Call today for the best rates. Located only 3 hours from Boston, MA, 1.5 hours from Portland, ME, two hours from Bangor and 4 hours from Burlington, VT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Wilson Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Lake Hotel Wilton
Wilson Lake Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing