We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
238
149
51
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
149
51
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared balcony kayak rentals nice view of the river free breakfast hard boiled eggs yogurt balcony room picnic tables and grills close to downtown lounge chairs sliding door keurig coffee maker comfortable beds no elevator the breakfast area nice room upon check
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Can’t say enough good. Clean beautiful rooms. Awesome views. Great breakfast. And the people are all professional, friendly and care about making the guest stay as comfortable as possible
The surrounding area has everything you could need.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank jlk8441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit River I, Front Desk at Ogunquit River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it is most welcomed. We are glad to hear that you loved our rooms and breakfast, as well as you were able to take advantage of the views that our property offers. Thank you for the compliments to our staff. We look forward to the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

A modern hotel with spacious rooms. An excellent view to the Atlantic across the estuary. A swimming pool is open in season. Plenty of near by restaurants and ample parking. Breakfast is included in the room rates.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barrington S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit River I, Front Desk at Ogunquit River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it is most appreciated. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the lovely views from our property. We are glad to hear your stay was comfortable with us and our location was convenient to your travels. Nice hear you were able to take part in the complimentary breakfast included. We look forward to the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This was a one night stay unfortunately since the Inn was unique in that there was a river and forest with a view from the verandah of our room. We arrived in the evening and it was raining so we could not go out and explore further. This Inn was different, hint of a country-side environment and spaced out laterally rather than vertical. The room was big and comfortable which was much appreciated after a long drive.There is no bar here but obliquely opposite is a pub with a tasty seafood chowder and a good selection of beers, mixed drinks. Happily we were able to explore some in the morning prior leaving on our on-ward journey.

Room Tip: There is a view of the river and forest from the room verandah
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdeonarine2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit River I, Front Desk at Ogunquit River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it is most appreciated. We are happy you were able to take advantage of the lovely scenery, unfortunately it was rain during your stay so you were not able to explore as much, but are glad you were able to explore some more in the morning prior to you leaving. Glad you found our room comfortable and spacious, and you were able to grab tasty chowder from the pub across the way. Look forward to the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Stayed recently on a trip to Maine. This hotel is right off of the main road and was easy to find. Room was spacious and clean, although it was a little strange that the only door into the room was a sliding glass door, which was a bit difficult to lock with the key. The staff was very friendly, especially the lady who prepares the breakfast in the morning who was speaking with all of the guests. We did have a view of the ocean beyond the river which was nice. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermama66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit River I, Front Desk at Ogunquit River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, it is most welcomed. We are happy to hear that you were able to find our hotel with little difficulty. Glad you found our rooms nice and spacious, I am sorry to hear that you had a difficulty locking the sliding door. Thank for the compliments to our staff and the complimentary breakfast. Happy to hear you got to take advantage of the view from our property. Look forward to next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The Good: Reception area is beautiful and just as pictured. The breakfast area was also as you would expect and the grounds were pretty. The breakfast options were the usual: Scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, yoghurt, etc. As you entered the rooms, there are just as pictured on the website. Nice bedspreads, good TVs, and updated looking.

The Not So Good:
We were expecting a hotel type of arrangement with an inner corridor to enter the rooms. However, you enter the rooms for the upper levels through the patio door. There are no elevators. This gave it more or a motel feel than a hotel feel.

Once you entered the closet, sink, bath, and toilet areas it became readily obvious that the room was in need of serious updating (see the photos). It appears that there was a basecoat to cover the old blue walls. Perhaps, the final coat had been painted around the door jams etc but the job was never finished. The bathroom door does not close easily, it has to be pushed closed as seen by the scraped paint on the door jam. The fire sprinkler is rusted and nasty looking. Items have been removed from the walls and never spackled and then painted. Basically it just looks really tired and in need of updating.

We were on the top floor with no one above us, but we could hear the thump, thump, thump as if there was someone up there. Maybe it was people coming up the stairs.

With that being said the staff was helpful, friendly, and great!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMP0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogunquit River I, Front Desk at Ogunquit River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, the feedback is most welcomed. Thank you for the compliments to our reception area and our staff, and happy the view you saw from our hotel was just as presented online. I am sorry to hear the room presentation had issues, we aim to give our guest the best quality possible. He hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews