We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Majestic Regency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic Regency
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Fairfax, Vermont
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My kids loved staying here, so much for them to do. Trolley comes every 20 minutes. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Such a great price. I will definitely stay here again when I return to the Ogunquit area!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkayedouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    94
    57
    31
    35
See reviews for
87
103
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
howard beach ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The traffic into and around Ogunquit was annoying, we decided to look outside that area. We found this motel , where the trolley stops every few minutes. The women at check in was honest about the rooms and even let me see it before we paid. We had a very reasonable rate for a king size bedroom. The bathroom was clean enough for the one night. It was ok for what it was. In the morning they even have a breakfast room with complimentary breakfast. There is also a pool, and bbqs. There were many families staying there, I imagine because it is an affordable place.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 346nicgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The location was good. The staff was friendly. BUT, the place is just worn out! Our room was pretty sad. We did not even have a full mattress pad on the bed. They need to update the rooms and bedding and towels. We should have gone elsewhere. The facility needs a major overhaul. The free breakfast was worse than fast food. Just sugary doughnuts.
I recommend you go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms are old and worn out. Need new bedding, sheets, towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanfordBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wells hotels

rogerhaughey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The title says it all. My wife and I went down for a weekend in Maine, made a reservation, confirmed it with our credit card, arrived at the hotel (just before 9:00PM Friday night) only to find that they had sold our room to someone else. As for the quality of the place, it looked a bit shabby, but we did not get a chance to find out either way.

Room Tip: Make a reservation then cross your fingers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogerhaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MajesticRegency, Manager at Majestic Regency, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
Yes, we did sell your room to someone else. As many hotels do, we require a one night deposit at booking to guarantee your reservation. We were unable to charge the credit card you provided. In the weeks leading up to your arrival we sent several e-mails and left several telephone messages requesting an alternate method of payment and reminding you for our 6PM hold policy for non-guaranteed reservations with no response from you. When your arrival date came we gave you the benefit of the doubt and held the room until 8PM instead of 6. When we still hadn't heard back from you we did rent the room to someone else. I am sorry that this was inconvenient for you, but it is our policy as is stated at the time of booking and several times to you thereafter. I am sure that if you check the bottom of your confirmation you will find this policy clearly stated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Was there with my boyfriend for 5 nights. I have to say that the cleanliness of the room was great althought we had problems with the sink and the shower where the water was always running no matter what we did. You have to know that the free continental breakfirst include only cereals, toasts and sugary donuts. The wifi is not provided in every room. The gym is actually a local gym 2 miles away from the hotel. You have to go get the membership pass at the reception before you go and it closes at 9:30. The facts that the hotels is the first and last stop of two routes of trolley is absolutely great since it saves you from expensive parking. The beach is only half an hour away by foot! We were desapointed at first but we finaly really liked it.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raphe037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.5 km away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
5.4 km away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.3 km away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#7 of 28 in Wells
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
756 reviews
3.0 km away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
1.2 km away
Ne'r Beach Motel
Ne'r Beach Motel
#15 of 28 in Wells
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Regency

Property: Majestic Regency
Address: 102 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-3802
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Price range (per night): $83 - $214
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Majestic Regency 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best value on the Southern Maine Coast! Pet Friendly and Kids Sleep for Free! Five acres of summer fun right on Route One. Basketball, shuffle board, tennis, large heated pool, outdoor fire pit, and outdoor movies. Free continental breakfast with freshly-baked donuts and apple fritters from Congdon's. A short 3/4 walk to Moody Beach or take an Ogunquit or Wells trolley to beaches and other attractions. Several types of rooms and suites with kitchenettes available. Come on in for a some Irish Hospitality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Majestic Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Regency Hotel Wells
Regency Hotel Wells
Regency Hotel Majestic
Majestic Regency Motel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing