We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
88
33
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
33
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house only comment would be great wifi enjoyable stay scoop deck wonderful hosts clean rooms every summer first floor stayed nights get away room was large would definitely stay here again nice pool convenient location grocery store king bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

So much to appreciate about this property! First, the owner, Lisa, greets you personally and provides great recommendations for places to eat that fit whatever you’re looking for. Then, you head to the room to find a clean and surprisingly spacious place to stay in what is an older-style motel building. Then, you discover that, unlike everywhere else in the known universe, this place actually provides you with more than enough coffee to get you going in the morning (FOUR packs of regular coffee were waiting for us; perhaps she knew we’re coffee junkies.). And after you get settled, you appreciate how you’re in the center of town — but you feel peacefully secluded in a cheerful setting just off the highway and adjacent to all Wells and Wells Beach have to offer. Our visit was during a father-son road trip. I wanted to stay in a Hampton because of their consistency. Dad wanted to save money while also supporting someplace local. I gave in, and we booked our room at Footbridge North. And we were both very glad we did.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank TideTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

What a great place to stay.
Everything here is great. We got a first floor room with 2 beds.
There is a very nice pool. The best part are that the owners are on premises and will address any concerns immediately. It is on the Trolley Route (although it is a good 30+ minutes to Wells Beach via Trolley as it stops everywhere on the way). There even is a propane grill and a couple picnic tables available for guest. The motel is behind the main house, so not on the main road (Route 1), this made for a very peaceful stay with no street noise whatsoever. Can't wait to go back

Stayed: July 2018
Thank adkhmschm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I would have loved to have given an excellent rating because it is very close. The owners are very friendly, the rooms very clean, the pool refreshing (plenty of chairs/towels available), good parking, quiet nights sleep. But the queen beds in our room were SO firm , they were uncomfortable. If you need firm for your back, good, but for a side sleeper, no.

Room Tip: ask about the 'firmness' of room mattresses, ours were just to firm to be comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoriahMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this little motel last week.Very friendly owners and a very clean quiet establishment.The pool was refreshing and privaete.The only thing I will say is the beds are quite firm,if you are not use to that then it could be a problem but would definitely stay here again.Thank you for a enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kolodzeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

This was our first time to Maine and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. We definitely picked the right place to stay. The Footbridge North Hotel was everything and more that people raved about. It was very quaint, quiet and clean. The owners, Peter and Lisa made you feel like you were staying with family and went above and beyond to guide us as were to eat and sight see. This will be the only place we will stay when we visit Maine.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, Owner at Footbridge North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Lori,
Thank you so much for staying with us. As you can tell, we love what we do!

Safe travels and we'll see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews