We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
131
82
36
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
82
36
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch nice pool beds were comfortable place to stay the main house free coffee hot water plan to return location is great nice stay stayed longer three nights flat screen tv great weekend fire pit short drive wells beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Enjoyed our stay here. Price was right and accommodations were good. Staff was pleasant and readily available. Would recommend this as an affordable and pleasant place to stay for a couple of days. Would consider staying here again on future trips.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Neal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Beautiful views at a great price! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a motel room and it was very clean - can't wait to see how the cottages are next time! Did not get a chance to swim in the pool, but it looked very nice. Also a plus that dogs are allowed - we will bring them with us the next time we go! :)

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethmae622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This location is not on the ocean. Wells Beeach is within a couple of miles. If you et there early you can park for free. Hannaford, a movie theter, Reny's is across the road. A nice ltailan restaurant is just across the street as well. We stayed in a housekeeping cabin, nothing fancy. Just big enough for 2. Fresh towels if you leave the soiled ones on the porch, other houskeeping if you leave the notice on the door.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rod562015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The view was amazing and the staff were so kind and accomodating. The best part was seeing two bucks walk right by our patio door. The room as well was really nice and the bed was comfortable. This is a convenient location to Bar Harbor highlights.

Room Tip: The corner bottom room was nice and big and very quiet with a beautiful view of the forest next to it.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanderer544747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay it had beautiful relaxing property yard pool and we used the fire pit ,so close to wells beach, we enjoyed Wells didn’t get a chance to go to Ogunquit it’s too crowded there only stayed two nights. Our cabin 4 was in a nice location had a table and chairs outside. Screened in porch nice but narrow but they are old cottages but super clean and everything you could need was provided two bedrooms. Again very clean and the beds were comfortable. I will note bathroom is small, small shower if your a big person may not be for you. The best part is the caring, nice hardworking owner thankyou we will be back,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank DEbYale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews