We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
16
15
7
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
15
7
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts separate bedroom donuts air conditioning living area central location front desk staff enjoyed our stay get away full kitchen hot tub timeshare unit portland flooring amenities porch
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

I believes this was my forth stay in approximately six years. Nautical Mile, with their superb team is the PERFECT place with its central location just moments from York to Portland. Each unit is well appointed/equipped wonderfully clean and quiet even with a full house. You don't hear road noise, yet the Trollies stop right next door. The staff operating Nautical Mile are ALL Local, that makes a difference, for there is little turnover, if any! How does that translate??? The folks there really CARE because they are going to come back season after season, if they are summer crew, and ALL the key linch pin staffers are year round, living & vested in the community to which they welcome YOU year after year.

Marty is key in at the front desk, knowledgeable about the area, warm , welcoming yet unobtrusive and low key. You'll start to relax just talking with him. The pool is lovely and wonderfully warm. Many suites have great enclosed porches, so if you prefer fresh air rather than air conditioning, you can create a sweet refreshing breeze in you room. I would not fault this property for a single thing! Spotless accommodations without a trace for chemical smells or cover-ups! Great for convenient business travel , couples, or small families! A great find!

Room Tip: TripQuest why won't your system accept my statements here?
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCristarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We traded through our timeshare to stay here for a week. After reading another review for unit #133, I was really nervous about staying here, but we were pleasantly surprised. Yes, the unit is on the small side, but there were only 2 of us, so it was fine. It had everything we needed for a week, The pool is small, and was pretty much dominated by children, so we didn't use it. If it were larger, and less busy we would have enjoyed it for sure. They have 2 very nice gas grills for all to use. The unit we stayed in was way back from the busy Rt 1, so it was very quiet. We enjoyed our stay, and would love to come back again sometime.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank JaniceandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We decided to get away for the 4th and the Nautical Mile had availability. Front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Front porch gave the extra added space to hang our wet things from the pool/beach. Pool was heated and clean. 1 mile from the beach. Basketball/tennis courts were an added bonus for my boys! There is a food truck park next door so you don’t even have to get back in the car to grab dinner. Would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank gin12932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My stepdaughter and Granddaughter visited for a week mid June..they were so happy with the condo and the location of the Resort to stores, Supermarket and Restaurants...the employees made them feel like family. They were also happy to hear there were affordable long term winter rentals.
Thank.you Nautical Mile Resort

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank boots_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Swapped lockout for one bedroom unit.

Property is old as are many of the properties in Maine but are clean and updated. Rooms are a little tight but everything worked. Excellent breakfast place next door.

Staff very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews