We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What A Wonderful Week”
Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Selkie 167 is waiting just for you ... table has butterfly leaf for enlarging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Selkie 167 is waiting just for you ...
table has butterfly leaf for enlarging
Welcome to your 'home away from home'
Two tv's and DVD players ... deluxe cable service ... wi fi
Beach dreams indeed ...
sweet dreams ~ happy tomorrows
Sante et bonheur a vous!
Enter ...  let the fun begin!
Clubhouse and main pool
'Boogie' at Wells Beach ...
Ogunquit ~ beautiful place by the sea
View of Ogunquit and Wells beaches from Marginal Way
cairns along the Marginal Way
Perkins Cove oceanside
Perkins Cove
the sea and I
light on an ocean wave
here comes the sun ~
good night moon
Nubble Light
lobstah!
gifts from the sea ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wells, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MattysDad...
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What A Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I, our nine year old son and his grandparents spent a wonderful week in Selkie 168. The unit is beautifully decorated and comfortable to live in. (With a significant spinal disability I have spent a lot of time in places that look terrific yet do not contain one comfortable chair.) We never felt crowded. The family easily fit at the dinner (and breakfast) table. With a spacious living room, a sunlit study, and outdoor seating privacy was always possible at the same time games were being played or Spongebob was on television. We were a few minutes drive - 4 or 5 minutes - from a large supermarket, two national pharmacy chainstores, and a variety of establishments that serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and wonderful ice cream. There was free parking - for 3 or 4 cars - directly in front of the unit. The one or two times it was necessary to call Judith (e.g., at 9:00pm a new battery was needed for the chirping smoke alarm) she sounded genuinely pleased that we had called.The unit was spotlessly clean and fully stocked. My only complaint was the absence of an ocean view - but not even Judith can arrange to move the Atlantic. This is a terrific, comfortable, fun place for a family to spend a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was calm and quiet while being very close to all of the local action.
Liked least: I wish it had an ocean view.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Oh, how I wish we had an ocean view as well, but don't think we could afford the price tag that goes with it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz C
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015



Wow! That's what you'll say when you open the front door and step into this little cottage. We felt like we were in a B and B because it is that charming and that well decorated. The beds are so comfortable, the porch is so delightful, and the many special touches indicate the owners obviously are trying to please their guests. There is an abundance of information about the beaches, towns from Portsmouth to Portland, and restaurant recommendations. The cottage is located in a quiet area of the gated community, but you'll have easy access to pool, tennis court, etc. If you are looking for quality and a relaxing atmosphere, Selkie 168 is the place for you.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
We do everything we can to make certain our guests have a most enjoyable experience ... we so appreciate the positive feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very comfortable bed
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
We are happy to provide our European visitors with a comfortable home while they are on their Maine holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noel R
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The cottage was a wonderful holiday in and of itself.”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Judith,
We had a wonderful time here at Selkie 168. The cottage was a wonderful holiday in and of itself. An ideal location for all of our day trips. The book (a tome really)
has everything you need to ensure that you do not miss anything in the entire region.
Though we came for lobster the food in all of the eateries we stopped in was wonderful,
we especially liked "when pigs fly" breads and pizzeria. I am not usually one to revisit places where I have been, this may well be an exception to that rule. Highly recommend !!
I never met my Host, but she couldn't have been any more warm and attentive. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
We love having our guests return,and we appreciate the review. Many people select our cottage on the basis of our positive reviews ... we thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing