We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good times”

Silver Street Tavern
Ranked #12 of 93 Restaurants in Waterville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Every time we have been the food is wonderful. The servers are very friendly. We usually go with a large group and they always accommodate us.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2015

We showed up with a very large party, they accomodated us promptly. Our waitress was prompt, friendly and perfect when it comes to taking care of us. My first time here and i will be back on my next visit to this part of Maine. The food was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank sctredsoxone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

We have been to Silver Street Tavern many times and always hada good experience. This time we went on a Friday night with my husband, son, and mother-in-law. It was busy when we arrived, but were able to get a table. The service was fast and pleasant. Our food arrived promptly and for the most part was perfect ( my son ordered his burger medium well and got it very well done and a little burned on the edges, but he ate it). This place has great energy and with that comes a lot of people. Lots of people mean that sometimes it can get a little loud, now that good energy offsets the loud for me, but if you can't handle the volume ( on a busy night) just be prepared. We love the Silver Street Tavern.

Thank 188ericag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

The first few visits didn't leave us wanting more so we never went back, but re-thought it and glad we did. Seems things have changed a tad bit then we remember. Service was still real slow, food was ok, but we had a worker there that came out to chat with us for a while and made it all good. Smaller then we rememebered. it was Pretty laid back with more of a Bar feel to it. I guess the mood will have to hit you just right to enjoy it. We will go back to visit.

Date of visit: February 2015
1  Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Silver Street is a good app and drink place as well as lunch. From a full meal perspective - there better restaurants are down the street. The drinks are good and the wait staff is attentive. They have a dance club downstairs and that can be a lot of fun too. It will be quiet at Silver Street until about 9pm and then Colby College shows up - so - if you are wanting a laid back evening - probably not the right place.

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Street Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Silver Street Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing