We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peace and quiet an older building presque isle continental breakfast fridge and microwave pleasant stay other guests room was clean caribou rates motel beds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This small quint hotel was all that we needed for one night. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Steve, from the office, takes very good care of your needs. Not far from town at all. Would surely stay there again. Oh, and yes, price was right.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mainerovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. I hope you your "Leaf Peeping Experience" was great. "The County can be beautiful, especially at "Leaf Peeping" time,during Potato Blossom Time, and during the winter months it's just like a Currier & Ives landscape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

This quaint small inn is located a few minutes from Presque Isle ME. It is located pretty much in the woods which makes it a ideal spot if you want peace & quiet. The owner Steve, is very friendly and accommodating. He was very helpful to us and gave us site seeing ideas for the day. I give this place 5 stars for the location, hospitality, and overall atmosphere. The only minor complaint we had was our bed was a bit on the firm side which we are not used to. I highly recommend this Inn if you are in the Washburn ME area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for taking out of you busy schedule to write this. I hope you enjoyed you ride through The County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We weren’t looking for fancy. We had previously stayed intown Presque Isle on previous golf trips to the County and found it too noisy and busy. We chose this inn based on Trip Advisor recommendations and it was just what we expected. Located just six miles out of the city, it was convenient, very clean and quiet. It is an older building. But the $75 room fee included free WiFi, 24 hour access to coffee and snacks and included a Continental breakfast. The room had a full size fridge, a microwave and a flat screen television. I found the bed a bit uncomfortable as well as the two chairs. Holly, who xhecked us in and out was awesome, very friendly and accommodating. We will return as it met our needs.

Room tip: One of the end units
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pattiannpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We were touring The County and discovered The Aroostook Hospitality Inn. What a nice place! It is only a little way from Presque Isle, off the beaten path so it is nice and quiet. Room was clean, bed was comfy, breakfast included bagels, toast, cereal, juice, fruit cups. Owner was super friendly.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of you bust schedule to write a review about us. It was a pleasure to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Happy to get such a quiet, comfortable, efficient motel. Great beds, refrig and micro, nice shower etc. at low rates.

24 hr continental breakfast room is perfect for sportsman visiting the county, always a snack or drink available. Will always book here if it's in the area of where I'm visiting the North Woods Of Maine.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews