We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
171
22
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
22
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ashley suite bar harbor wonderful hosts tourist town acadia national park quiet side gourmet quality wonderful weekend third floor short drive perfect location visiting mt enjoy your stay thoroughly enjoyed our stay dietary restrictions a great stay king bed
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Although it was raining much of the few days we were there, it was so nice to have this special place to come back to enjoy. It was so clean which has always been so important to me when we stay away for an overnight. The breakfasts were great and there was always a warm feeling in the air.
Thank you for making our 50th so special.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goodale26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nativemainers, Owner at Clark Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

50 years is absolutely worth celebrating - it's wonderful you were able to take some time from everyday life to go somewhere special. We're happy to know you'll have fond memories of CPI and we hope to see you back next year to celebrate your 51st!

Mark & Jennifer
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We have stayed with Jennifer and Mark for several years. They and the other guests are always pleasant and friendly. Breakfast is always a treat. We are planning on staying at the Clark Point Inn again next year.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carll353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nativemainers, Owner at Clark Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

It's hard to believe 9 years have passed by so fast, Carl! We've enjoyed getting to know you and your family and look forward each year to hearing of the addition of new grandchildren and how fast they're all growing. It's always nice to see familiar faces return to CPI each year! Next summer will be here before you know it - see you soon!

Mark & Jennifer
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed five nights at this well-located B&B while exploring the many pleasures of Acadia National Park. Our room (the Sarah Ashley Suite) on the third floor was comfortable, clean, and exceptionally airy, with a lovely view of the harbor and large bathroom. Not luxurious, but good value for the price. Multi-course breakfasts are inventive and well-prepared, but much too elaborate for our tastes. Owner quite grudging about helping two older women with luggage--haven't encountered this before; otherwise, a pleasant place to stay. Especially enjoyed Red Sky and Beal's in town, and Havana, Mache Bistro, and Mt. Desert Ice Cream in Bar Harbor.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nativemainers, Owner at Clark Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed the SA guestroom - it is very spacious and is one of our most popular guestrooms - ideal for any length stay but especially extended stays. While it is not a "luxurious" room - and we do not promote it as such- it is a well maintained, tastefully decorated space with updated bath fixtures and furnishings.

It's unfortunate you may not have been aware of the style breakfast we serve. We enjoy creating a dining experience for folks that they may not have the time to prepare for themselves in their busy everyday lives. Our website does have a page dedicated to our breakfast (i.e. sample dishes, description and photos). You did send us an email a couple days prior to your arrival saying that you would like just coffee, toast and would eat eggs if they were on the menu. Coffee is available each morning, eggs were part of the menu 3 of the days of your stay and plain toast could have been easily provided, however, you opted out of breakfast 3 times during your stay - leaving us a note each night as to the items you would like omitted from each course and your requests were accommodated each time. Your travelling companion seemed to quite enjoy her breakfasts as she ate each course both mornings you did stay!

I was not aware you felt I was "grudging" about assisting with your luggage. As I'm sure you can recall, I voluntarily asked you if you needed help bringing anything in when you arrived - we ask this of all guests at check in and frequently at check out - we've carried many bags over the years! When you were checking out, I was not able to get your bags at the very moment you instructed me to, as I was in the midst of checking out another couple. They had to step away for a moment and I took that moment to run up to the 3rd floor to retrieve your bags. I did have to rush a bit to bring them down, as there were a number of things taking place at once, but I was not feeling "grudging".

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and here's to continued happy travels to you in the future!

Jennifer & Mark
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I had gotten a bit burned out on the bnb experience but the stay here was wonderful. Slept in the Laura Ashley which is spacious - had a table and a sofa in the room. The inn is about a five minute walk to town, so is very quiet and away from traffic. Jennifer and Mark are wonderful hosts and they make the most incredible breakfasts! We stayed here 5 nights and enjoyed 15 breakfast courses. Every single one was delicious, perfectly prepared, appropriately portioned and beautifully presented. I really truly miss it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysolei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nativemainers, Owner at Clark Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Happy to hear that breakfast was such a memorable experience for you!

Folks are so busy in this day and age that no one ever really sits down anymore to enjoy a healthy, leisurely breakfast - we really try to give that opportunity to our guests! As far as presentation, we believe that we eat with our eyes first. Our breakfast are comprised of numerous fruits and vegetables - with bits of sweet treats - to start your day off inspired and ready to hit the trails in Acadia National Park!

Hurry back soon!

Jennifer & Mark
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We loved our visit to Clark Point Inn. We stayed in the 3rd floor Sarah Ashley suite. This is an incredibly spacious room with a great harbor view and lots of windows which made the room comfortable and airy. The location is perfect. It's a quick five minute walk to town with many great restaurants (Cafe 2 is the BEST!) and it is across the street from the ferry which takes you to the Cranberry Islands (a must visit if you enjoy slowing down the pace of life). The inn breakfasts were creative and delicious -- a definite five stars for taste and presentation. Jennifer and Mark were very accommodating and friendly. This was our favorite spot during our 7-day visit to the Acadia Park area.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank SB-Lancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nativemainers, Owner at Clark Point Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

How thrilling to be deemed a "favorite spot" - Yay! Glad to hear our suggestions were fun and delicious!

Come on back soon - our door is always open and we're always cooking! There's plenty more hiking to do in Acadia!

Jennifer & Mark
Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews