We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a palace but not a dump either”
Review of Pinewood Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skowhegan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinewood Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skowhegan
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. I stayed Oct 2015 and they were very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for something fancy you'll need to try somewhere else. I am working so most of my time spent in the room is sleeping only. Which is fine. The price is reasonable especially compared to neighboring hotels. It's private. It is now April 2016 and I am coming back to stay still because of the prices of the other hotels are really not worth it. Like I said if you are working up here it is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hangnloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Pinewood Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2015

The room was very clean, but could use some updating. It had a great pool and the owners were very friendly and helpful.Just a few miles from the restaurants and shops.
The owners are biker friendly!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

1st look was small motel, but inside it clean and cute office, owners are great, have a pool .The room was spotless with clean and country type spreads bed a alittle hard but comfy, bathroom spotless also has wifi if needed

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I feel bad writing this review but I really don't know how this motel got such great reviews. The room may have been clean but it was so worn and grungy looking I really couldn't tell. The AC unit was very loud that we couldn't leave it on and sleep. The mattress was very hard and the room had been a smokers room at one point as the burns on the tub attested to as well as the lingering odor. The amenities were scarce including the fact there wasn't a box of tissues supplied. For the cost we have stayed in much nicer places.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cyclingduo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A perfect kept secret in the Maine vacationland and then some. Tucked just off of the main route to Skowhegan we are here for business and the owners are more than accommodating with a travelers rate and nicely kept rooms. We are here a few days this next couple weeks and the hospitality is just top notch. Owners Donna and her husband are comfortable and informative people about the area and caring about their nicely etched grounds. We arrived on Monday and we switched rooms due to pre scheduled arrivals today and this second room is as sensational as the first room. I suggest rooms 10 and 8 if you traveling with more than 2 people. Looking forward to the remaining seven days here over the next week and a half

Room Tip: Middle Rooms 10 and 8 are great from my experience
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skowhegan
21.7 km away
Pittsfield Motor Inn
Pittsfield Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Pittsfield
22 reviews
22.8 km away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
25.4 km away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
271 reviews
34.6 km away
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
4.9 km away
Kyes Motel
Kyes Motel
#3 of 4 in Skowhegan
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Skowhegan

Been to Pinewood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Motel

Address: Route 2, East 395 Canaan Road, Skowhegan, ME 04976
Region: United States > Maine > Skowhegan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Skowhegan
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing