We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Towne Motel(Skowhegan)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyes Motel(Skowhegan)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaan Motel(Canaan)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 162
USD 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 228
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
4
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The room was very clean, but could use some updating. It had a great pool and the owners were very friendly and helpful.Just a few miles from the restaurants and shops.
The owners are biker friendly!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

1st look was small motel, but inside it clean and cute office, owners are great, have a pool .The room was spotless with clean and country type spreads bed a alittle hard but comfy, bathroom spotless also has wifi if needed

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I feel bad writing this review but I really don't know how this motel got such great reviews. The room may have been clean but it was so worn and grungy looking I really couldn't tell. The AC unit was very loud that we couldn't leave it on and sleep. The mattress was very hard and the room had been a smokers room at one point as the burns on the tub attested to as well as the lingering odor. The amenities were scarce including the fact there wasn't a box of tissues supplied. For the cost we have stayed in much nicer places.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cyclingduo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

A perfect kept secret in the Maine vacationland and then some. Tucked just off of the main route to Skowhegan we are here for business and the owners are more than accommodating with a travelers rate and nicely kept rooms. We are here a few days this next couple weeks and the hospitality is just top notch. Owners Donna and her husband are comfortable and informative people about the area and caring about their nicely etched grounds. We arrived on Monday and we switched rooms due to pre scheduled arrivals today and this second room is as sensational as the first room. I suggest rooms 10 and 8 if you traveling with more than 2 people. Looking forward to the remaining seven days here over the next week and a half

Room Tip: Middle Rooms 10 and 8 are great from my experience
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Not only are the accomodations clean, neat, spacious, and reasonable, the owners are truly "like family". We look forward to our Maine vacation, not only for the Skowhegan State Fair, but to spend time with Donna & Matt. Do NOT make your bed in the morning, b/c they re-make it & daily they... vacuum... empty trash... gladly take your recycleables... give clean/dry/soft linens and towels. The outdoor pool is clean, refreshing, and sanitized daily, and surrounded by a chain-link fence for safety.
Please do not miss the opportunity to truly enjoy your vaca w/ the owners of the Skowhegan Pinewood Motel!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a BIG picture window, w/ views of the pool and gardens.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ginger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews