We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Nice clean hotel in a quiet spot 10 minutes to downtown Portland. Excellent value. I have stayed at several Candlewood suites properties and this is one of the nicest. Hotel is relatively new so bathrooms and furnishings are as new. Free coffee downstairs, plenty of suburban restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markeatsgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Just spent two nights here with my daughter for back to school shopping. We really enjoyed our stay. The only slight negative would be the elevator. It wasn't the smoothest ride! We like having the kitchen. It is quite a bit off the road so you don't here any road traffic. It is right across the street from Shaws, so handy for groceries.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Stacy! Thank you for your review! Mother and daughter trips are the best! and I am so happy that we were able to provide accommodations for the two of you.

If the two of you travel please give us a call, we would love to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Rooms were clean and updated. Beds were very comfy. Couple concerns were the outer doors that were supposed to be locked, entry with key only were open 24/7. Common areas such as laundry, elevator and hallways were dirty and hadn't been cleaned. Front desk staff was unimpressive and not cordial.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank djcwood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Room was great, much better than we expected.Bed was very comfortable. Large with a full size refrigerator and kitchen area. Very clean and other amenities such as parking, gym and vending machine area were well stocked. Staff was professional, courteous and efficient.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Linda!
I am so glad that you were happy with your stay! Our gym went through a complete face lift during our renovation to enlarge the space and replace all of the old equipment with new. We now also have 2 weight benches, with hand weights and a bossu ball. Our cardio equipment is equipped with individual televisions as well. It is something that many of our guests enjoy.
I believe we have a wonderful team here. I hope you come to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Overall an excellent stay at a reasonable price. The hotel was fairly new and everything was clean and tidy. My only criticism would be the outside patio could use a little sprucing up. The location was great. Close to stores, shopping and the airport.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldi441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edana M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hello ronaldi441,

Thank you for leaving a great review! Our patio was still under construction during your visit, we now have the gazebo up! Which we are all SO excited about!! During your next visit the gas grills and gazebo will be available for your use!!

Thanks again,

Edana McConathey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Portland Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Scarborough
4.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in Scarborough
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough

Address: 700 Roundwood Drive, Scarborough, ME 04074-8208 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Portland Scarborough)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $108 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly remodeled Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough is centrally located to many of Maine's attractions. Our rooms all include fully equipped kitchenettes, with larger suites to accommodate your family needs. All with new appliances and up to date decor. We are set back from the road just enough to allow for a peaceful stay, both for you and your four legged friends. As a Candlewood Suites we have our signature Candlewood Cupboard, the Candlewood Locker and though currently under construction the Candlewood Gazebo. Which will be available for use in the coming month. We also offer our guests a laundry room in each of our buildings that is free for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Portland Scarborough Hotel Scarborough
Towneplace Suites Scarborough
Scarborough Towneplace Suites
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing