We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location, Great place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pride Motel & Cottages
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We spend 3 days, 2 nights here. The property, rooms and pool area are in great condition and clean. We loved the location, a short drive from Old Orchard Beach, several water parks and shopping in Portland/South Portland with the larger stores like Macy's and Cabela's. The free Wifi is really fast and there is coffee in the a.m. and a computer that you can use to check mail, surf the internet, etc. The rooms are large and they offer different types of rooms with kitchenettes also there are different size cottages for larger groups. There is laundry, vending machines, pool table and a games room. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan-Hfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

Stayed 5 nights in cabin 8. It was very roomy and comfortable for my husband and I. The kitchen had all the necessary cooking and eating utensils. A full size fridge and stove is always a plus. Close to Portland, Cape Elizabeth and Old Orchard . Close to many restaurants and activities. Beaches within 3-12 miles. Cabin and heated pool very clean. Great staff and owners.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judic91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had kids, adults, etc., etc. We loved the pool, the grounds and the rec room (not to mention the coffee every morning!) The little deli across Route 1 was great too. I hope you folks get along with them. We were one of their best customers!
Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms/cottages were great. Very safe from traffic/noise, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is such a wonderful, family owned hotel. I found it by reading reviews like this and I am glad people took the time to write because they were spot on. Friendly, helpful, clean and fun are the words that come to mind. The kids loved the pool. The laundry facility was very helpful and the room was spotless. The only issue was the size of the motel room. It is a bit cramped for 2 adults and 2 kids but that was my fault as I did not reserve far enough in advance to get one of the quaint cottages. This is a no brainer. Stay here if you want to be pleased with your accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was our third time here but our first in one of the cottages. It was great. Spotless, bed wasn't too firm and a well equipped kitchen. I love the pool area. We will be back again next summer

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
4.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Scarborough/Portland
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Portland Maine Mall
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Lighthouse Suites at Pine Point
6.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Portland - Scarborough
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 13 in Scarborough
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Motel & Cottages

Address: 677 US Route 1, Scarborough, ME 04074-9730
Region: United States > Maine > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: $99 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pride Motel & Cottages 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pride Motel & Cottages in Scarborough, Maine offers ten uniquely individual cottages and seven motel rooms comfortably appointed with cable TV, air conditioning/heat, private bath, fully equipped kitchens, daily maid service, and sleeps 2 to 8 people. If you're planning a Maine vacation, we hope you'll consider staying with us - we have spacious grounds with picnic areas, a heated pool, and a recreation room with laundry facilities. Uncrowded Maine beaches, amusement parks, and fine restaurants are all nearby. We are also centrally located for day trips to outlet shopping in Freeport and Kittery, touring inland and coastal vistas, or exploring all that Portland, Maine has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Pride Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pride Motel And Cottages
Pride Motel & Cottages Hotel Scarborough
Pride Motel & Cottages Scarborough, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing