We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maine Trip”

Scarborough Fish & Lobster
Ranked #10 of 95 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Just an old lobster shack located on the side of the road. nothing special except we have the freshest lobster and clams delivered daily . you pick em and well cook em . see web site for other items sorry only seafood
Restaurant details
Description: Just an old lobster shack located on the side of the road. nothing special except we have the freshest lobster and clams delivered daily . you pick em and well cook em . see web site for other items sorry only seafood
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The best seafood we have eaten on our week in Maine. FANTASTIC the atmosphere was fun and help was young and happy and very courteous. Loved it!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
122569, Owner at Scarborough Fish & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks , we try our best to give all the true lobstah shack experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Little Maine shop with pleasant service at picnic tables in the side yard and the traditional Maine style lobster roll. Lots of meat, almost nuthin else. The Alaskan chowder made the meal- smokey from smoked salmon...really nice!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mayngrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

No frills but that’s why it’s perfect. This way you’re just paying for good food no overhead. I won’t order a lobster roll anywhere else. It’s inexpensive, chock full of lobster, no filler. Steamed lobster was also really good, done right in front of us. The service was helpful and kind. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank GeneaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

despite the sketchy looking place, we were lured in by good reviews. it was pricey, small servings of cold, bland food. huge disappointment. dont bother.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gabrandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Disappointed that we drove all the way there at 6:45 to find out they closed early. We were unable to try the food.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Service
Thank wednesdaygirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scarborough Fish & Lobster also viewed

 
South Portland, ME
 

Been to Scarborough Fish & Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing