We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Rented room 110 which allows pets. Beautiful lake view from the living room/kitchen. Has a refrigerator and a stove. Has plenty of pots, pans, spices, silverware etc. Can use the dock for fishing as well.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Indijones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Family owned motel. The room we had was larger than most big box hotels. Very clean. Owners always on hand to help with any questions. Nice self serve breakfast with cereal, fruit, pastries and bread. Pub is open in the evening. Small town town charm.

Room tip: Clean and Friendly
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A small motel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious and thanks to the person that took my reservation we had a room on the second floor facing the lake. So nice to waking up in the morning and seeing the sun on the lake. Beautiful scenery for the beginning of October - and couldn't ask for better weather.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Rooms are clean and plenty of room, ask for the front rooms if you want the view of the lake and the second floor for the balcany, have stayed there before enjoyed it before and still pleasant, clean, good location. Price for the room was real good paid 76.00 with tax.

Room tip: call early not the week before
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mgervais19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay the night because rain had hijacked my plans for camping. After a search and a few phone calls, I came upon this little Inn. The young woman who was the desk clerk was so much more than a desk clerk. She assured me that they had a room, at a very reasonable price (and it was), and asked if I'd like one on the second floor with a balcony looking out on the lake for the same price. Never one to turn down a great view, I accepted.

Upon arriving, she was just as pleasant and helpful as she'd been on the phone, and she helped me decide where to sample the local treat - buckwheat pancakes called ployes - and they had great seafood too (Dolly's in Frenchville).

The rooms are spacious, clean, and pleasant, and all the amenities are carefully taken care of.

I can't recommend this little gem nearly enough, and whenever I'm in northern Maine, I'll definitely stay here again!

Room tip: If it's not offered, ask for a second floor room with the balcony looking out at the lake.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeslieE850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews