We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,044
400
112
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
400
112
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception omelet station managers reception order omelettes close to the airport an airport hotel two room suite cocktail hour cheese and crackers made to order breakfast complimentary breakfast living area pool and hot tub an early flight minute drive excellent stay great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel is right next to airport. Very quiet place. Managers reception was nice. Enjoyed the full breakfast. Beds were not so comfortable though. Very convenient to airport. Rooms were clean and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kathyd928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer l, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Kathyd928,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate feedback, good or bad, in order to serve our guests better. I am happy to read you enjoyed our wonderful amenities here at the Embassy Suites. Hope to see you again soon.

Graciously,
Jennifer LeClair
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We chose this accommodation due to reviews on TripAdvisor and I can't believe how differently others found this place to us. We found it to be tired - decor was very old and in desperate need of a renovation and excessively expensive for what we got. The one plus was free parking and plenty of it. Would not consider an Embassy Suites by Hilton ever again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 142JanetH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer l, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear 142JanetH,

I am disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations. We just finished renovating our Lobby and restaurant. We will be refreshing our rooms in the near future. Hope to have you back again, and when you do, please contact me, so I can make sure it is perfect!

Graciously,
Jennifer LeClair
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This Embassy Suites stands out from the rest. The staff is truly attentive and caring. They go above and beyond for every guest. The property is immaculate and the rooms are clean & properly stocked with all necessities, from coffee to soap to a hair dryer. Everything was where it should be.

Great hotel for families spending time anywhere in the Portland area, including the several nearby beaches and state parks.

Be sure to plan to have breakfast at the hotel; the gentleman that makes the omelets does an outstanding job!

I’ve stayed at 100’s of Hilton properties, and this hotel is among the best in terms of service and cleanliness.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi bfan05, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review! We are pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with all of our team members - we think they're amazing too ; ) We always strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service each and every time. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Overall experience was positive. The room are clear quite and just minutes away from the airport. Like all embassy suites there is the managers reception with free drinks and snacks. It is free parking and the staff is super helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 490matthewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to read you had such a positive experience and that you were able to take advantage of all we have to offer, including our convenient location.

See you again soon!

Warm regards,

Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I stayed at this location on a business trip. I was worried about it being next to the airport because I've got a good ear for sounds, but was pleasantly surprised not to be disturbed at all. The room was clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast had a good variety. The staff was so great, even lending me an umbrella so that I could get to my vehicle without getting drenched.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Vasselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortlandGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hi Vasselle,

Thank you for taking the time you provide your detailed review! We couldn't have said it better ourselves.
Many of our guests are pleasantly surprised - we are not a typical airport property at all, quaint, tucked away from it all and built nearly sound proof. As you identified, with downtown only three miles away, our location is ideal for business travelers and leisure guests alike. We look forward to welcoming you back; hopefully, during a more dryer stretch of weather ; )
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews