We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,571)
Filter reviews
1,571 results
Traveller rating
1,012
388
112
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
388
112
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionomelet stationmanagers receptionomelet chefmade to order omeletsclose to the airportan airport hotelcheese and crackerstwo room suitecocktail hourcomplimentary breakfastpool and hot tubliving areaan early flightminute drivebreakfast staffgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,571 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

First of all... happy hour with free drinks and snacks? Amazing! The bartender was fun and great too! The front desk agent Evee was friendly and wonderful when we checked in and checked out :) I enjoyed visiting with her during our stay! The breakfast was incredible too (the service was once again perfecto!) and overall my experience there blew my mind for the price! I was with friends and the location was great too! Everything was a short uber drive away! I would DEFINITELY come back, without a doubt!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank LindsayHamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Lindsay-Hamel,

Thank you for a great review, and recognizing our team members such as Eevee and our bartender. I am so thrilled to read that our service was perfect. We are looking forward to you coming back again and having your "mind blown" with exceptional service!

Graciously,

Jennifer LeClair
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Husband and I stayed at a 1 king bed suite for two nights. Overall room is a bit small, especially the tub and toilet area, and the layout a little bit weird, but room and bathroom are all nice and clean. AC Unit a bit noisy... since it's just two of us, we left the door to the bedroom open, and turn on the unit in the living room instead of the AC in the bedroom. Breakfast was great. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Michell S,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our Made To order Breakfast. We hope to have you back again!

Graciously,

Jennifer LeClair
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We come here every year and stay when we visit the Portland area for our yearly weekend shopping adventure. We enjoy this hotel as the rooms are spacious, and clean. The breakfasts are great, and the evening happy hour is a great addition to our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank RJB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dar RJB60,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love to hear that you enjoyed your visit and had a great time. Hope to see you again next year for your annual shopping adventure !


Graciously,

Jennifer LeClair
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

The staff is by far the friendliest and most professional we have encountered. The complimentary breakfast was like no other, there was a wonderful chef who made omelets to order. He not only made delicious omelets, he carried on pleasant conversation with patrons as he handed me the plate he said since I was from Texas he made a small smiley face with Siracha sauce on the side of the plate. The coffee was good and strong, the fruit fresh, all offerings good. The Suites are spacious, the shower good, the linens very good, towels in bathroom are a step above motel quality. Loved having phone charger outlets available at bedstand lamp. Wall Street journal and USA Today available. Evening Reception was very inviting. There is also washer/dryers available. And an on demand ride to the airport very convenient. Even though our room faced a runway we never heard planes, very quiet room.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bettina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Bettina L,

Thank you for a nice review. It sounds like you had a chance to experience all our great amenities during your stay. Maxx our "Omelet Chef" is amazing! Hopefully he told you the "joke of the day". Looking forward to having you back again.

Graciously,

Jennifer LeClair
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We continuously stay at this property due to the value and the service on all levels. The staff makes the experience- hands down, Eevee was fantastic and friendly at checkin, Maxx flipped omelets each morning with a smile and a joke, Joanne poured drinks during the reception with great conversation and we had a quick but positive and genuine encounter with Jess of the housekeeping team. Thanks for another flawless stay with added benefits!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank wells33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyPortlandGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Dear Wells33,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled to read that you had a "flawless stay!" Thank you for recognizing our team individually. We look forward to having you back soon.

Graciously,

Jennifer LeClair
Asst. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews