We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-maz-ing!!!”
Review of Belleville

Belleville
Ranked #13 of 28 Bakeries in Portland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

I would recommend this place every day of the week and twice on Sundays! The only downside is trying to decide what to order as I wanted every single one of the delicious pastries. Pastries are perfect, delicate, and so flavorful!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank yardsale2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Ya'll. I grew up in Portland and now that I live down south when I come to visit I am always on the hunt for new and delicious places when I come back to visit....and this... WOW. The most perfect croissant I may have ever had... and I've had quite a few in my day. The layers are perfection. The chocolate is rich and a little sweet. I can't give high enough praise to BLVL. GO GO GO!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eirmcentee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We were going in Portland for a week and visited three times, trying something new each time. These croissants are the real deal; flaky, buttery, and authentically French.

We highly recommend the plain croissant, cruffins (when available) and the prosciutto/provolone croissant.

Get there early or call in an order in advance.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I ordered ahead, as they sell out early. These were so buttery and flaky, with taste and textures to die for! Thank you, Belleville, for the experience!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank whprwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Found BLVL cafe by chance while waiting for the Portland Observatory to open. Great selection of delicious croissants and other pastries. Good coffee and nice staff. Definitely worth a stop for a quick breakfast. They serve pizza at lunch but didn’t have a chance to give it a try.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 752jeaninew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belleville also viewed

 

Been to Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing