We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Local Favorite”

Miller Brothers Seafood
Ranked #213 of 628 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: USD 1 - USD 24
Description: Eat in or take out a variety of fresh seafood, fried or seared, including haddock, scallops, clams, shrimp, lobster rolls, clam chowder and much more! Pair it with our homemade onion rings and potato salad. Come join the family fun, conveniently located at 849 Forest Ave Portland Maine. Call us at (207) 536-4483 🐟
Restaurant details
Description: Eat in or take out a variety of fresh seafood, fried or seared, including haddock, scallops, clams, shrimp, lobster rolls, clam chowder and much more! Pair it with our homemade onion rings and potato salad. Come join the family fun, conveniently located at 849 Forest Ave Portland Maine. Call us at (207) 536-4483 🐟
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Don't be fooled by the modest exterior of this place, their food really exceeded my expectations! Everything was very fresh and they KNOW how to cook clams. I came here with my fiancé and his mother and they agreed that a lot of places have a hard time making sure the fried stuff doesn't end up being soggy. But seems like this place knew the trick to do it right :) They also didn't hold back on the amount of lobster they put in the lobster roll. It was delicious and extremely filling. Will definitely be coming back next time I'm in Portland.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FrancesRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at Miller Brothers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hi FrancesRea, thank you for taking the time to write a review and noticing the little things.
I'm not a fan of soggy either ! Congrats on your engagement and we look forward to having you back next time you are in Portland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We visit Portland every summer and this is our new favorite restaurant! The restaurant has been renovated and looks great inside. The seafood is amazing. We tried the lobster roll, scallops, and lobster stew. Everything was delicious. Lobster roll with mayo or butter. The scallops were so tender - really excellent! Everyone is very friendly - they make you feel like old friends. I wish we lived closer, so we could eat here all the time!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at Miller Brothers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

thank you very much Terri for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear your experience was a positive one and we look forward to having you back next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Freshest and tastiest Lobster Roll in town. Very clean and friendly service. Parking in rear Picknick tables outside

Thank MartinaS3869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at Miller Brothers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Martina - thank you so much for taking the time out to write this great review, I'm delighted you enjoyed the lobster roll and we look forward to having you back

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoy fresh and tasty Maine seafood!! Locally owned small seafood joint that will surprise you! An awesome lobster roll and onion rings!!!

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M, Owner at Miller Brothers Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Sorry it took so long to respond, and thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are glad you were happy with your meal

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller Brothers Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Miller Brothers Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing