We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Portland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We enjoyed our stay from the very start when we walked into this beautiful home and smelled the wonderful bread baking in the oven. We stayed for 3 nights and stayed in two rooms while we were there. Both rooms were beautifully furnished with amazing decor. The beds were very comfortable.
Scott and Laura were very nice , welcoming and gave great suggestions on local eats. Breakfast was amazing every morning.
We had such a great time in Portland and enjoyed coming back to our cozy room every night. It is the place to stay in Portland!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 462 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I only stayed for one night, but found Scot and Laura to be very accommodating to our schedule and the B&B was beautiful! The common areas were cozy and inviting with lots of good information available on local events and activities and our room was equally as comfortable and inviting - we stayed in the Longfellow room, which got beautiful morning sunshine. The breakfast was perhaps the best part of our visit - so tasty! As a bonus, I discovered after arriving home that I'd left a silver ring in our room I emailed Scot and Laura and they were able to mail it back to me right away. We'll definitely plan on staying here again, next time we're in Portland. I highly recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorynneOrzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Scot and Laura were wonderful! The B&B was beautiful, very well kept, very welcoming. The oatmeal cookies were fantastic! Our room was spacious and lovely. Breakfast each morning was divine. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvyLeichtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were very fortunate to have stayed at Scot's Chadwick while my father was due to have major heart surgery.
The guest rooms were immaculate, warm, cozy and reminded me of being at home! Really- not just saying that!
The oatmeal cookies, ( loaded with oats, as I am a health nut) were Sublime! Mom preferred the lemon macaroons with her tea in the afternoon.
Breakfast was always delicious and was served with a five star presentation. Fresh fruit and strong, quality coffee was
Sublime after a long, hot shower.
We've returned to the Chadwick twice now and would not hesitate to book a return visit!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chefgeoff100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We had such a relaxing weekend. The room and washrooms were spotless and cozy. We enjoyed afternoon coffee and baked goods while reading the paper. And the breakfast was delicious!! It was quiet, welcoming, and peaceful...just what we needed. I would highly recommend Chadwick B & B and look forward to returning. Thanks Scot!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Schmeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.6 km away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,534 reviews
1.7 km away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Inn On Carleton
Inn On Carleton
#3 of 11 in Portland
701 reviews
0.3 km away
West End Inn
West End Inn
#1 of 11 in Portland
500 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn at Park Spring
The Inn at Park Spring
#4 of 11 in Portland
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast

Address: 140 Chadwick St, Portland, ME 04102-3212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Portland
Price Range: AU$164 - AU$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect getaway in Portland, Maine, The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast provides thoughtful touches that invite a sense of pampering and romance in unsurpassed comfort and elegance. With endless events and activities offered in the Greater Portland area, you can keep active or spend time relaxing in the comfort of this classically appointed home-away-from-home. Do as little or as much as you’d like. Whether you are visiting Maine for a long weekend, vacation, honeymoon, anniversary, wedding, or on business, The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast strives to provide a level of personal service that goes above and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chadwick Hotel Portland
The Chadwick Bed And Breakfast
The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast Portland, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing