We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“8 Brown St”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brown St

Few feet toThe Pier!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Few feet toThe Pier!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Few feet toThe Pier!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“8 Brown St”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Adorable clean house in a great location!
Kathleen was very attentive to all of our needs and made our experience seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissawe...
Knightdale, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Retreat”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We don't want to leave! Cottage pictures don't do this place justice! My family and I arrived to a newly renovated cottage with all of the comforts of home and very tastefully decorated. So close to the beach and enjoyed listening to the waves crashing. Home is immaculately kept. We enjoyed lobsters at the dining table while watching activities at the beach. Garage will hold 2 cars. Fun wet bar in garage as well. Easy walk into town (5 minutes), and far enough away to be away from the noise in the center of town. Our compliments to the owner. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautifully updated cottage with easy access to beach.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2016

This cottage is just steps to the georgus beach and walking distance to the boardwalk and all activities . It has a garage you can leave your car and enjoy your vacation without having to drive anywhere.
We love staying here and can't wait to come back! Most relaxing and stresslesss vacation we've ever had..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
150 Great Wolf Drive
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This place was wonderful. My family and I loved staying there. The apartment was clean and well-cared for. It is private and very close to the beach. It is also right down the street from the pier but far enough away that the noise is not bothersome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing