We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to the reviews”
Review of The Beachwood

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beachwood
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lived up to the reviews”
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed here for a week in June and had such a great time. Fantastic location - lovely people, so relaxing and close to the sea. Beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    34
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
87
87
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed on Old Orchard Beach in the past at a different hotel. The Beachwood is now my new home. My daughter and I stayed in room 112, the room was beautiful. We cook breakfast in the morning. and step on the beach, just a few steps away in the afternoon.The weather was beautiful. So looking forward to coming back next year. My home away from home. Loved it

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gharris748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

First time back in Old Orchard beach since 1990 and wow this place is great compare to others! The rooms are nice and clean the kitchenette is a nice thing to have! The pool and spa are clean and warm! the owners are very nice to! We where their this week-end just before they close for winter and wow!!! Temperature was on are side! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genny80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This place is directly on the beach. The room we stayed in (110) was beachfront. Literally three steps to the beach. Also walking distance to everything in Old Orchard Beach. Free Parking. The rooms have all been recently remodeled with flat screen televisions, Fridge with actual freezer, small 4 burner stove with oven, microwave, toaster and a couple of basic pans. No coffee pot, but there is free coffee in the lobby. No iron in the room but they will give you one at the desk if you ask. Clean and great. Very nice. table and chairs right outside your room to sit and have coffee and watch the ocean. Pool was heated and warm. Jacuzzi was nice and clean. The family that runs this place is very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms 109, 110 & 120 are great oceanfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emilydRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I was very pleased with this motel. We stayed here for 1 night with another couple, as my husband was running the Maine marathon in Portland. The room was very clean and bright & the staff member was very nice at check in. I love how it is right on the beach. Too bad the weather didn't cooperate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.3 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.2 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.7 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 km away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beachwood

Property: The Beachwood
Address: 29 W Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2633
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price range (per night): $114 - $355
Hotel Class:1.5 star — The Beachwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachwood is a family friendly ocean front lodging establishment located in the heart of Old Orchard Beach, Maine. Each unit is newly remodeled and offers a full kitchenette, Keurig coffee machine, DVD player, flat screen television and a fresh beach decor. We provide complimentary coffee, newspapers, beach chairs and umbrellas, long distance telephone calls are free as is quality wifi access and we provide onsite coin operated laundry for our guests. Our beachfront pool is heated with plenty of seating and our front lawn has a barbeque area with 3 Weber grills for guests to use and additional lounge chairs. Our prime location offers spectacular ocean views and a very short walk to area attractions, restaurants, entertainment and amusements. We are an eco-friendly establishment that has invested significantly to reduce our impact on the environment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing