We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Places”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Lamb Cottages
Shirley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Places”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My wife & I recently stayed in a 1 bedroom unit at the White Lamb & had a wonderful
stay. The property looks like it was recently renovated They did a great job.
Its set up with a retro 50's look. Very clean & comfortable. Has a nice common outdoor
patio area set up with wrought iron furniture with umbrellas. We sat ther both days
with our complimentary carafe of coffee & fresh doghnuts or pastries which was delivered with a morning paper promptly at 7:30 both days. Nice touch. You could tell alot of thought
and care is put into this property. Over the last 30 years we've stayed in alot of different
properties in OOB, this is definitely one of the best. Thank You Bob & Collen

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paint1056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I just returned from a quick trip to Old Orchard. White Lamb Cottages is a great place to stay clean, cozy .Keep in mind there is no housekeeping on site so if you need something that is not there they have to drive to bring it to you. We were missing soap in the bathroom and the remote for the T.V. when I called housekeeping she seemed a little put out since they had to drive it to us. I went and bought some soap myself We will probably stay again it's a,great location made so that made up for lack of service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamdog1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

My family has spent summer vacations in the Saco area for over 40 years - our usual vacation spot changed owners and we'd been on the lookout (unsuccessfully) for a new place to stay for the past few years. Every place we tried just didn't measure up to our prior experiences. What luck to find the White Lamb Cottages!! The cottage we stayed in (#2) was spotless - with all the amenities - including air conditioning (a rarity in cottages in Maine). The basket of pastries, coffee and newspaper on the porch every morning was such a treat. And just steps to the beach - fantastic! It's a nice shady property and you can hear the waves from your front door. We loved being able to stroll to Ocean Park or take a longer walk to Old Orchard Beach for some good old Honky Tonk Carnival fun. We stayed just before the start of High Season and it was so peaceful and quiet. We are already looking forward to our next stay at the White Lamb.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennifermcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berwick
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Cottages are in a great location footsteps from the beach, but a little walk to the pier. Clean, well equipt in a comfortable setting in town. Morning coffee and treats were a special touch to great accomodations. Would not hesitate to recommend these cottages
and will go again

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiresoon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Our stay at the White Lamb was very pleasant. We stayed in Cottage #7 which we found to be very clean and comfortable. The close proximity to the ocean is very convenient. The scenery is beautiful and relaxing. What a fun time we all had!!! No complaints whatsoever, wish we could have stayed longer!!!!

Derosier/Leveillee/Gilchrest Family

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jend1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#15 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
187 reviews
1.3 km away
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campground
Wild Acres RV Resort and Campgro...
#3 of 23 in Old Orchard Beach
182 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
440 reviews
0.7 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
215 reviews
2.1 km away
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
Echo Motel & Oceanfront Cottages
#2 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Old Orchard Beach

Been to White Lamb Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lamb Cottages

Property: White Lamb Cottages
Address: 3 Odessa Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2705
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Old Orchard Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lamb Cottages are professionally decorated in a nostalgic 40's motif, yet all 8 Cottages have modern conveniences of today including telephones, cable TV, Wi-Fi, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, fully equipped efficiency kitchenettes with microwave ovens, and full baths. One bedroom Cottages sleep four & the two bedroom Cottages sleep six. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Lamb Cottages Hotel Old Orchard Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing