We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
21
3
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
3
2
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Thank you so much !!! We really enjoyed our stay !!! The cabin number 5 was awesome and just perfect for us !! No complaints at all and hopefully we can spend our next anniversary there or maybe sooner !!! I’m thinking maybe sooner lol cuz I can’t wait to go back

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

Went for a family vacation, Little Miss Cottages advertised as 450 feet from the beach. I don't mind not having a beach view since it was right there. My grandkids were excited annoy the location. After driving 4hrs to get there they informed us they recently acquired an additional property and that's were we were given. This place was at the very southern end of the beach, no where near where we were supposed to be. About a half mile from the beach on a dead end road with some very sketchy people hanging around. They told us it was a condo, ha! ~NOT
They claim that they are not allowed to advertise their second location as bookings.com only allows then to list one. We were so uncomfortable in that location we demanded our money back. We ended up staying at Waves located on the beach with a pool. Not the fanciest hotel, but no deceptive advertising.
Be careful of booking with them and don't trust you are getting what they advertise!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ptherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Booked two nights thank goodness that was all we booked. Much too expensive for substandard accommodation. No ocean view as described. Although towels and bed linens were clean the rest of the furnishings were pretty sad. The old couch was far from pleasing to the eye and not pleasant to actually sit on. Very disappointed. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I spoke to Heather multiple times during the booking process. She was so helpful! She went above and beyond helping me book the cottage. The location is perfect. Cottages 1-5 are on this little side road, so little to no road noise. It’s an easy stroll to the beach. The cottage was spotless! It smelled just as clean as it was. The cottages have cute little porches, new floors and windows ( it seems) and what looks like new bathroom fixtures as well. They are decorated very simply and that is part of the charm. The mattress was super comfy as well. Overall the cottages and experience with the staff far exceeded expectations. I will go back for sure. Also, there is a little store nearby for all your needs- Sheila’s. Also filled with great staff, food, and sweatshirts!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kathryn21670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Front Office Manager at Little Miss Cottages by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kathryn. We're so delighted to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us. Let us know when you and/or your family come back to the area, we will be more than happy to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Our family stayed here last week in the three bedroom cottage. The staff was extremely friendly and our cottage was very clean and cozy. The kitchen was supplied with everything we needed for the week which was very nice. It was a two minute walk to the beach. The only downside was that the wifi was horrible. It wasn't the end of the world and kept us off our phones for a week, but it was frustrating when we were trying to lookup information.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank rbrink35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Front Office Manager at Little Miss Cottages by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate hearing everything our guests have to say. Sorry to hear the Wi-Fi wasn't working very well, it can be a little spotty sometimes, especially if there are a lot of people using the network at the same time. We will look into it and see if we can upgrade our service to a stronger signal. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews