We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crest Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Executive Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beau Rivage Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Dolphin Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Copley LaReine Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebek 2 Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Moby Dick Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabreeze Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolina Resort Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
129
48
13
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
48
13
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcornhot tubindoor poolbasketball netshort walknext yearrooms are cleanpicnic tablesacross the streetparking lotlocation is greatgreat familyawesome vacationa great place to stayyear after yearfirst floorbeach access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I understand some peoples frustrations with the age of the buildings in OOB, however, the Crest is very well maintained and clean. Paul is very nice and accomodating and I am sure he would take care of any concerns a visitor may have. We had a room with a queen, a twin trundle bed and a jacuzzi and we loved it. We also had a decent size refrigerator and microwave which kept us from eating out all the time. The location is awesome, the pool was clean and for once (not specifically this hotel) the hot tubs were actually hot!! We plan on returning many more times.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wtrueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I've been staying with my family at this hotel for about 5 years. It is very clean. Lots of activities for all ages, playground, basketball, hot tubs, inside pool for rainy days, they have whatever you need and the hotel is close to everything. The staff go out of there way to make your stay excellent! It's the type of hotel that makes you want to stay another day!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwillis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just got back from 4 nights at the Crest and we had a blast. This year was our third year in a row and I just love the simplicity of this family centered motel. The kids love the play area and the pool and hot tubs. Its great being right on the beach with small kids and not having to lug your beach stuff. Its easy enough to run to the room if you forget something or to make lunch. We just left all of beach stuff in the car in the parking lot which is right at the path to the beach so no sandy toys ever made it to the room. The staff is very friendly and the kids love the free popcorn in the lobby. Its also great being so close to the Pier which is just a short walk away. We came with a group of 6 adults and 3 kids under age 6 and everyone was pleased. At night the adults were able to sit outside on the patio and listen to the waves crashing after putting the kids to bed which was a nice treat. The room and the grounds were kept clean and there are grills to cook on which is handy for hot dog lunches. I think the key to remember here is this is Old Orchard Beach....dough boys and Pier fries, cotton candy and ice cream. It is not a fancy high rise condo and there are no chandeliers or room service which is what makes me love it even more. The Crest and Old Orchard are classic and brings you back to simpler times.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This is the 3rd year in a row that my family has stayed at the Crest and we always have a great time. There is a swing set and a play area for the kids. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very helpful. They have grills if you want to cook out and plenty of tables to eat outside. Each room has an outside sitting area so when the kids go to sleep you can sit outside your room and enjoy the night. The best part is you are right on the beach so there is no walking 2 to 3 blocks with all your beach stuff. They are also only a few blocks from the downtown pier and attractions. Every year I am there I meet someone that has been been staying at the Crest for 5,10,15 years and loves it. If you are planning to stay at Old Orchard Beach stay at the Crest Motel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtjacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The Crest Motel is great, very clean, family oriented motel. The motel located on East Grand Avenue is a stone throw from the beach and surf (no crossing of busy streets to get to the beach). The staff is always willing to help out. Owner Paul and his sons are on premise daily to be sure that everthing is in order, when Paul is enjoying some family time, his assistant John will be glad to assist. We have stayed in a variety rooms and the cottage. The Crest Motel has a room for any size family and some with kitchenettes.

The motel is within walking distance to many great restaurants like the Barefoot Boy (Roger , Jason and his staff are very friendly and accomodating) the Landmark and many others along the strip. Palace Playland is within walking distances for some rides and arcade fun after a day in the sun.

My family has been coming to this motel for the last 8 years, we tried a few others on East Grand Avenue but what sold us was the indoor (if you have children its a must on rainy days) the cleanliness and the staff. We make two trips a year to the Crest once in late June and the other in October and enjoy every minute we are there.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank dingmom0145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews