We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THIS PLACE ROCKS”
Review of Crest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crest Motel
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“THIS PLACE ROCKS”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We love the Crest!! We have been coming up to the Crest for the past 5yrs. We love everything about it. The rooms are clean, the location is GREAT and the staff is awesome. This is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We feel like one of the family.

They offer free coffee in the morning and yummy popcorn at night. If you need to check your email, they have a computer in the lobby that is available to use. The proximity to the ocean makes days on the beach a breeze.

They have grills you can use to cook up some burgers and you have a prime viewing spot for the weekly fireworks.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    41
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
121
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I understand some peoples frustrations with the age of the buildings in OOB, however, the Crest is very well maintained and clean. Paul is very nice and accomodating and I am sure he would take care of any concerns a visitor may have. We had a room with a queen, a twin trundle bed and a jacuzzi and we loved it. We also had a decent size refrigerator and microwave which kept us from eating out all the time. The location is awesome, the pool was clean and for once (not specifically this hotel) the hot tubs were actually hot!! We plan on returning many more times.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wtrueblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I've been staying with my family at this hotel for about 5 years. It is very clean. Lots of activities for all ages, playground, basketball, hot tubs, inside pool for rainy days, they have whatever you need and the hotel is close to everything. The staff go out of there way to make your stay excellent! It's the type of hotel that makes you want to stay another day!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwillis67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumford, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just got back from 4 nights at the Crest and we had a blast. This year was our third year in a row and I just love the simplicity of this family centered motel. The kids love the play area and the pool and hot tubs. Its great being right on the beach with small kids and not having to lug your beach stuff. Its easy enough to run to the room if you forget something or to make lunch. We just left all of beach stuff in the car in the parking lot which is right at the path to the beach so no sandy toys ever made it to the room. The staff is very friendly and the kids love the free popcorn in the lobby. Its also great being so close to the Pier which is just a short walk away. We came with a group of 6 adults and 3 kids under age 6 and everyone was pleased. At night the adults were able to sit outside on the patio and listen to the waves crashing after putting the kids to bed which was a nice treat. The room and the grounds were kept clean and there are grills to cook on which is handy for hot dog lunches. I think the key to remember here is this is Old Orchard Beach....dough boys and Pier fries, cotton candy and ice cream. It is not a fancy high rise condo and there are no chandeliers or room service which is what makes me love it even more. The Crest and Old Orchard are classic and brings you back to simpler times.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rumford, Rhode Island, USA
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This is the 3rd year in a row that my family has stayed at the Crest and we always have a great time. There is a swing set and a play area for the kids. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very helpful. They have grills if you want to cook out and plenty of tables to eat outside. Each room has an outside sitting area so when the kids go to sleep you can sit outside your room and enjoy the night. The best part is you are right on the beach so there is no walking 2 to 3 blocks with all your beach stuff. They are also only a few blocks from the downtown pier and attractions. Every year I am there I meet someone that has been been staying at the Crest for 5,10,15 years and loves it. If you are planning to stay at Old Orchard Beach stay at the Crest Motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtjacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Old Colonial Motel
Old Colonial Motel
#18 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.5 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#10 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Walk Hotel
Ocean Walk Hotel
#11 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#6 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.2 km away
Marvin Gardens Motel
Marvin Gardens Motel
#32 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#24 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crest Motel

Property: Crest Motel
Address: 35 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price range (per night): $142 - $395
Hotel Class:2 star — Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented beachfront motel with indoor pool, children's playground, gas grills & picnic area. Walking distance to downtown attractions. 15 Minutes to Portland & Kennebunk attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Motel Old Orchard Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing