We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of the ballpark!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out of the ballpark!”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We have stayed at this quaint B&B several times. Not only is it spotless (and, I mean spotless) it is perfect in so many other ways!.....Breakfasts were wonderful; menu was varied each day. Every afternoon there were fresh/homemade cookies left out , wine was served on Saturday nights (help yourself, please!). The staff is a large part of the success of this establishment. I would describe them as warm, informative, professional.....well, just incredible. Our room was very comfortable, including the bed. We especially enjoyed the bottled water which was left for us each day in our room. We will continue to make this our favorite getaway spot for years to come.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhead12020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
229
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2010

I just spent three days at Nellie Littlefield house and it was wonderful. The hosts Tom and
Nancy were very nice. The house is clean very comfortable and the breakfasts were very
good. I sat on the porch on the second floor every morning to watch the people go by and
everyone stopped to look up at the house which is very eye catching. This is a lovely place
to stay.

Shirley
Naugatuck Ct

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timeout136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2010

My wife and I just stayed here for our 5th Anniversary trip. It was incredible. I spent many hours going through trip advisor and one thing that I looked for was a clean room (first), a comfortable bed and room (second), and a good breakfast (third).

Well, I have to say that this place did not dissappoint. The place was imaculate. You could eat off the floors it was so clean. I am kind of a neat freak and hate it when you get to a hotel/B&B and it is dirty.

These folks even dust the fan blades and picture frames. It was crazy how clean it was. Next was the room in general. We stayed in the OCY room. It was great. It had a little balcony, sofa and TV (although the TV didn't have a remote - although we didn't even ask for it as we didn't watch much TV). The bed was very comfortable.

Next was the breakfast. I can't even begin to say how great the inn keeper is and whips up an excellent breakfast. We ate out on the outdoor porch and it was excellent. The first morning we started out with a wonderful fresh fruit. This included fresh strawberries, kiwi and blueberries with a little strawberry yogurt. It was fantastic. Also were given coffee and a selection of 3 different types of juices and were even asked if we wanted more coffee.

Then came the quiche, which was excellent. What set this apart from other B&B's I have been at was the fact that right before breakfast my wife mentioned to the Inn Keeper that she is allergic to eggs and doesn't eat meat. The Inn Keeper was so accomdating and nice. All my wife really wanted was the fruit, but the Inn Keeper gave her some toast with fresh homemade blueberry jam that was excellent.

The next morning was a different selection of fresh fruits which were delicious, coffee and juice. Then we had blueberry pancakes and sausage, which my wife obviously didn't eat. But the pancakes were amazing. And she even asked if we wanted seconds. We didn't as the meal was enough for us.

Have I said that the breakfasts were amazing?

Can you tell that I love food?

The location of this place is perfect. You can walk to the Marginal Way and to Pekins Cove (it's not that far on a nice day).

If you want a clean, comfortable room with an experienced, caring inn keeper who makes incredible breakfasts I would reccommend staying at the Nellie Littlefield House. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank we_travel_much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2009

If you want to relax and just melt away stress this the place to come too. Beds are comfortable, food excellent, Ogunquit just a wonderful little city by the sea. This is my 11th year coming here to this B & B. Please come you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, VT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Everything you could ask for. Can't believe we have not stayed here before, but we will definitely stay here again. In the center of town, close to everything, spotless, accomodating,delightful breakfast and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.4 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.4 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
1.0 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.6 km away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.0 km away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa

Property: Nellie Littlefield Inn & Spa
Address: 27 Shore Rd, PO Box 668, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price range (per night): $186 - $427
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Nellie Littlefield House Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing