We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 times a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Our 3rd time at this resort and we already reserved for next year. This place has everything a family needs to enjoy your stay at a very competitive price. Owners spare no expense to keep their resort well maintained. This place is old and it feels new every year we go. All I have to say is for looking for a place that has it all at a competitive price stop looking as this is the place you need.
Special thank you to Shirley who is always pleasant and accommodating.
Anxious for next year

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBirdMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear BigBirdMontreal, How fortunate are we to have such wonderful guests like you! We so appreciate your taking the time to review our resort and for sharing such nice comments with the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to seeing you again in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

What a beautiful spot to spend some quiet time with my sisters!! Everything was perfect. The location is amazing, the accomodations clean and spacious, the management extremely helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Olson75,
We enjoyed having you and your sisters at PinkB and are so pleased to hear that it was all you had hoped it would be. Special thanks for mentioning our Staff and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We wound up here due to an ill-fated attempt to stay at another hotel that closed unexpectedly. I was just trying desperately to find a place that was inexpensive (because we had already paid for the other hotel!) We normally like antique houses, but this was such a good price that we decided to compromise to save money... but the place was great! Clean, cute, very well equipped (I could imagine staying here for weeks :), clean, and a terrific location for walking into town, Perkins Cove, and along the outstanding Marginal Way. It was a perfect one-night vacation, wish we could have stayed longer. Also the woman at the front desk was super-nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InnMagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear InnMagnolia,
We are very sorry to hear that a misfortune such as you described was what brought you to our Resort. I can only imagine how frustrated you must have been to find the hotel you had reserved with was closed but we are SO pleased you found your way here and that we could offer you a clean room, friendly staff and some great off season rates.

We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us and hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

we spent two nites here and found the place very clean.. the staff were very friendly and helpful.. we borrow a dvd and movie (war horse) from the front desk... they had a small selection of movies but the movies were newer ones,, we enjoyed our stay... the only thing was we asked for a king suite and we got a suite with two double beds but it was still nice... we love the ogunquit area... we had breakfast at the blueberry cafe and it was good. but when we went to mikes clam shack are dinner was good thats thanks to the ladys at the front desk.. if you are not sure were to eat ask them and they will give you a good place to go. also if you want something fun to do there go for a drive along rt.1a and see the light house..we had a good time sitting on the front porch of our room.. great place and we will be back.. thanks

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Lynn D,
Thank you for choosing Pink Blossoms Resort for your "time away". We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and were happy with the meal recommendations we provided to you.

I am very sorry to hear that you expected a king bed in your suite and found 2 queen beds instead. It is our policy to never substitute bed types so I am assuming an error was made by us at the time of reservation. We are very sorry this happened to you.

Thank you again for staying at Pink Blossoms and for your understanding about the bed mixup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed one night this past weekend. Room was clean; beds were comfortable, and location was terrific. Front desk has portable DVD players and a small selection of current movies to borrow (we chose War Horse). Pleasantly surprised that these were offered at no charge! Walked down to the Cove Saturday evening for dinner at the Oarweed. Since this is technically the off-season, the restaurant was not busy and we got an ocean view table. Food was decent. Would try a different place next time. Sunday morning we again walked to the Cove. This time for breakfast at the Cove Cafe (have been there before). As expected, the service was friendly and food was good, although the hostess was a bit curt. Walked along Marginal Way to downtown for a little shopping before heading home. We have been to Ogunquit several times over the years, but this was our first time staying overnight. We would stay at the Pink Blossom again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun-Four-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pink154, Manager at Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites), responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Dear Fun-Four-Family, Thank you for staying at Pink Blossoms Resort and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope this will be just the first of many overnight stays in Ogunquit and Pink Blossoms. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#1 of 36 in Ogunquit
365 reviews
0.2 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
0.1 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
0.5 km away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)

Address: 154 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range: $108 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort on Shore Road - within easy strolling distance of Ogunquit Beach, the Marginal Way, and the picture perfect harbor of Perkins Cove. Stay in one of our beautifully appointed, contemporary rooms. All 30 units feature individual climate control, Cable TV, phones, dining tables, and fully equipped kitchenettes. Tennis, outdoor pool, hot tub, basketball, shuffle board, in-room high-speed internet, golf nearby. All rooms non-smoking. Family owned and operated for over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites) Hotel Ogunquit
Pink Blossoms Hotel Family

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing