We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Bathroom with shower and tub
Just steps from the foot bridge and the heart of Perkins Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ogunquit, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kijada
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay!”
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed one full week in this condo. Dealt directly with the owner and he could not have been more hospitable. We stayed in the unit that the owner uses himself. It is very clean and full of all the conveniences you could possibly want. Coffee pot, TV, microwave, dishwasher. The location is great. It is literally a hop, skip and a jump to Perkins Cove. We brought our bicycles and got around town very easily. Would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugarjo62
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Location-Nice Owner”
Reviewed 30 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Working with the owner was easy-breezy; he was very nice and the rate was very fair considering the time of year and the proximity to the beach.

The murphy bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. Could use new blankets and some shelving where the blankets and pillows are kept just so it appears more orderly and you know if the items are ready for use or not...that was the only confusing thing upon arrival. Other than that, the place was clean and had all we needed. Lots of towels and we loved that were was a water filter pitcher for the fridge! There is a DVD and VHS player so bring your favorite movies in case it rains. There is also plenty of lighting.

We arrived after it had been raining for a few days, so the unit seemed very damp and apparently, due to the unit being on ground level and predominantly in the shade, dampness is an issue even without the rain. A dehumidifier would be helpful.

We would definitely stay here again, as the location is great, the place is clean, perfect size for two. It was very easy to find, but still very private. The neighbors were helpful and friendly but not nosy, which was also nice.

My husband and I were looking for a mini getaway and this place was ideal. We loved the town of Ogunquit and walking along York Beach (once the rain let up!) and found some interesting places to eat. We ate at the Lobster Cove over in York on our first evening there, after spending an hour or so browsing the Kittery shops - very good food and they had a special on twin lobsters for dinner! The next morning, it was still pouring, so we had breakfast at Bessies in Ogunquit and then headed up to Freeport to the LL Bean mothership. Along Rte 1 we stopped at several interesting places to explore, one in particular was a map place - very cool. Later we enjoyed a super yummy and fast dinner at Guac&Roll (their white sangria was great!) and then, after the rain cleared took a hike on a trail along the shore, starting in Perkins Cove. On our last morning, very sunny and gorgeous, we walked along York Beach and watched the surfers while enjoying hot coffee and a bagel from a little deli there. Riding along Route 1A on our way home was a very nice with lots to see. We were sad to leave the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2011
Thank you for my ist review, managing the condo on my own, I felt so sorry for you and the weather, you did say you needed to just get away and you made the trip sound so nice I want to head back up again, Your advise on the dehumidifier was rights on, my parents had a place on the cape and they had to empty theirs every day, before I rented it this week I went out and bought more storage baskets and changed that hall closet into a linen closet, so you were right on, Im glad you had fun and any repeat renters, the rates will stay the same and I will be having fall rates in sept. through oct, thanks again David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoniqueC2...
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing