We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort Staff”

The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Newagen
Price range: USD 18 - USD 45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Tia and Ricardo are great bartenders and have been with resort many summers.
Serge is a good a waiter as they come, actually the entire staff is wonderful.

Thank dnumoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review! Tian and Ricardo have been with us for a decade and are the heart and soul of the property - Newagen wouldn't be the same without them! We certainly agree that our staff is top notch....as are guests like you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The view and location of this restaurant are second to none. While the menu leaves a little to be desired, the food is delightfully presented. The wine list is fair (never seen a wine list with 70% of reds by the class be cabs, but ok.) However, for the price, the service is abysmal. Not an isolated incident as we stayed at the Inn for 4 days, and each time got worse. Even switched a drink order at the bar- while simply trying to order a quick lunch- because the bartenders had to look in a book to make the cocktail and even then didn't start until I asked for a third time. This place is so beautiful that it's a shame the service doesn't match (and certainly doesn't match the prices.)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank atwagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

As promised, me and my husband came back to give the restaurant another try (since we loved eating and staying at the Inn. We were again very disappointed. The waitress was not the caliber of a fine restaurant. She came to our table every three minutes to ask if "we were ready" to order yet (she did this 3 times before I said we will let her know when we're ready). I did "feel" her rolling her eyes, felt more like an Applebees pace than fine dining. She wasn't knowledgeable on the menu either. More training is needed. The food was only average. It will be a little while before we go back. I am very sad. Two years ago in my "Very special place" review, we were so blown away by excellence that we told two couples to go (and they did). I do not have the same confidence any more to recommend it.

Thank pft2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. Starting from scratch each season with a new staff of students is indeed a challenge and we are continually working on training. We hope you will give us another chance to reinstate our label of Very Special Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Makes a good lemondrop martini. Easy and comfortable pub for an evening with friends.

This is where we got to talk and got to meet a lot of the guests at the inn. Great fun!

Thank AndTheirOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We've been coming to his dining spot for more than 25 years and it seldom disappoints. This year the food is better than ever and our favorite waiter, Ricardo, is back again! We enjoyed the clam chowder, lobster roll (classic with mayonnaise) with decadent fries, and the baked halibut. There are several seating options inside and out, but we like the inside porch best. A view of the lawn and water, but still cozy.

Thank Bi-coaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thanks for your many years of business - we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn also viewed

Southport, Mid Coast Maine
Southport, Mid Coast Maine
 
Georgetown, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to The Pub - Newagen Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing