We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
183
51
19
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
51
19
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitboothbay harborsouthport islandadirondack chairslobster bakemain buildingbreakfast buffetstaff was very friendly and helpfulrachel carsonlawn gameshiking trailswatch tvcelebrate our anniversaryrelaxing placewedding venueblueberry pancakestwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

So, beds and towels matter most to me when traveling. Both can make or break a vacation. I'm beyond pleased that Newagen Seaside Inn excelled in both areas. Amazing, clean, firm beds with perfect pillows that are not fluffy and allow for a deep, peaceful sleep. And towels that are clean and firm, not limp and mildew smelling like most establishment. Okay, enough with that. The service here is out of this world. We especially loved Tian in the Pub and James at the front desk. These are the types of guys you just want to hang out with all day. Everyone was so nice and the food and view are like something other-wordly. One of the best vacations I've ever had in my life. This establishment works very hard to do all things right and it shows.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you so much! It's tough with pillows and beds....you can't please everyone, but I'm so glad they were your speed! Being on your "best vacation" list is a true honor. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I love this Inn and all it encompasses. We stayed in the Little Inn because my husband wanted to be able to watch tv. But he spent more time outside watching nature! The property is beautiful, the staff eager to please, the pool area and gazebo lovely for relaxing and the deck with fire pit for cool evenings was heavenly. The restaurant had delicious meals and breakfast, which is included with the room, was a fabulous way to begin our day. Only a short trip into Boothbay Harbor for those who like to shop. I can't wait to go back to relax and unwind in a most beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with a view of the grounds and the ocean (which they all might have).
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heinneken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for taking FULL advantage of all that Newagen is about - you are our favorite kind of guest!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Our son and daughter-in-law were recently married in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. The Newagen Inn was the perfect Maine setting for a fun Friday evening lobster bake, a an exquisite dinner dance on Saturday and a cozy Sunday morning brunch. The inn is located on a beautiful coastal property overlooking the harbor, the views are spectacular and the grounds well maintained to enhance the natural setting. The staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful; the wedding/events planner was especially attentive to every detail. Food was amazing! Coastal Maine hospitality-gracious, simple, classic-permeated the event and made everyone smile. It was a magical weekend, thank you Newagen Inn!

Sent from my iPhone

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susan40554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank YOU for having such a fun and gorgeous group of family and friends! It was a beautiful weekend and we hope you'll visit us again to relive happy memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Newagen was perfect for us..as seasoned Boothbay travelers..Newagen offers dining/swimming pool/smiling & professional staff/fabulous meals:delicious & beautifully presented.Buffet breakfast is lovely w/ flowers on the tables and a wide variety of choices for every palate and age!! Rooms are large and ours had a deck w/ very comfy furniture and beautiful view.If you want a traditional Maine experience that also offers lovely upgraded rooms and picture perfect views Newagen is it! With lots to do onsite as well as a quick drive to Boothbay Harbor/lighthouses/boat trips/Botanical Gardens and so much more this is a lovely,superbly run Inn for all ages!!

Room Tip: Do your research /there is a room/suite for all.All rooms on the sunrise side have ocean views.Cottages.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aberfeldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

We're so honored that you chose to spend your anniversary with us, and hope you'll celebrate at the Newagen for years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed here for a night with relatives while touring Maine.The staff great. The rooms were very comfortable. Our windows viewed the ocean and moon rise. The staff were wonderful.The dining room was very nice with nice views. I had a salad crab cakes. Both were very average. The breakfast was very nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a good view of the water.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks for staying with us, Bill!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews